Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful product
I've recently really got into middle eastern cookery and this is a really lovely product, why didn't I know about it sooner? It adds a wonderful pungency to dishes I didn't know was possible, without rendering them unnecesarily sour as well. I shall experiment further and update as and when I make further discoveries. Well worth buying.
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spicy but bit specialist
I don't think I have sufficient specialist knowledge to really make the most of this spice. I need to experiment.
Published 16 months ago by K. T. White


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful product, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
I've recently really got into middle eastern cookery and this is a really lovely product, why didn't I know about it sooner? It adds a wonderful pungency to dishes I didn't know was possible, without rendering them unnecesarily sour as well. I shall experiment further and update as and when I make further discoveries. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great place to find unusual ingredients, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
Lovely stuff, arrived on time, well packaged and with a nice recipe card. I will definitely buy again and recommend to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Service, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
Lovely product but I have given a five star rating for the speed of service. I placed the order early one afternoon and received the goods the very next morning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thank you ottelenghi, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
Recently purchased Plenty and Jerusalem - ottelenghi cookbooks. I have since been immersed in a whole new world of taste. This is just one of the many different spices that he uses and although it can be both costly and difficult to keep up with all of his ingredients I've since added Sumac to other things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smells devine, 11 April 2013
By 
C. Newton "The Book Worm" (Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
Used in Turkish and Greek cooking, this adds a slightly musty woody aroma to all meat dishes, I found I didnt need to add very much as it can be a bit overpowering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quick delivery and delicious taste, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
Delicious new salads created by my husband and it arrived before the Ottolenghi recipe book which is well worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Get this!, 12 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
Originally produced from trees - organic or what?! - to fill in during the winter months when lemons weren't available.
Another cupboard must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality - handy company, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
Very good to be able to buy this in a smallish jar. In the past I've bought it elsewhere I have to buy so much that it is much better to buy a smaller amount and use in the time period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars recipe ingredient, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
If the recipe asks for sumac(h) then this is the one. A strong zesty flavour to spice up vegan and veggie dishes. I wouldn't be without it. What I also love is that it comes in a screwtop glass jar. I hope steenbergs do refill packs...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Audrey Millar (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
For my son's Christmas stocking. Keen cook and always looking for unusual ingredients, especially after dining at Turkish restaurant. So flavoursome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g
£2.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews