Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For those searching for a reliable eSATA to eSATA cable, 31 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Metre / 1.5M eSATA to eSATA Cable - External Serial ATA (Electronics)
There are a lot of eSATA cables about (and admittedly most of them seem to be eSATA to SATA, not eSATA to eSATA), but the common thread in reviews seems to be poor quality design and construction leading to faulty leads, often from day one.

This is not one of those leads.

The length is reasonable for on-desk support without having to be too close, and most importantly the cabling is flat and wide across the width of the head (so none of this rotating head leading to frayed contact rubbish) and has no problem bending or being coiled.

The price is right (£3.99) and even comes with free postage and packing (my order arrived the very next day too).

If you need an eSATA to eSATA cable, this is the one to go for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars eSATA cable, 8 Aug. 2012
By 
Geoff Webber (Camberley, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Metre / 1.5M eSATA to eSATA Cable - External Serial ATA (Electronics)
I bought this cable to replace one which had become intermittently faulty. The old cable was quite thick and a wire had probably broken so that a connection could only be achieved if you supported the cable at precisely the correct angle (very annoying). This cable, which arrived quickly, is thin and flexible and so I hope will have a better lifespan.

After a month's use - so far so good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really tight, but very flexible, 26 July 2013
By 
D. CRAIG "The Editor" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Metre / 1.5M eSATA to eSATA Cable - External Serial ATA (Electronics)
Fnaar.... the cable can require quite an effort to plug fully into an eSata port, sometimes you think you are going to break something off. But the cable is very supple. All in all, not bad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cheap and robust cable, 5 Jan. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Metre / 1.5M eSATA to eSATA Cable - External Serial ATA (Electronics)
I brought this cable for my external HDD (LaCiel Big Quadra 500 GB). When I tried it first I thought the cable was faulty, but I tried with another HDD and it works fine.

The cable look really good quality and robust. My company brought similar cable but the price was way more expensive (£8).

The delivery was very fast and the price is very cheap compare what I saw. If you pay less than £5 for these kind of cable it a very good bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good Esata Lead, 9 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Metre / 1.5M eSATA to eSATA Cable - External Serial ATA (Electronics)
Good delivery service from seller, the lead is well made, and a very reasonable price. As long length Esata leads are rare I was pleased to find this one, and as long as you aren't continually connecting and unplugging the lead, the connectors should last a fair time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Metre / 1.5M eSATA to eSATA Cable - External Serial ATA (Electronics)
Delivered in good time and I used this cable to connect from an esata port on the back of my tower to a external HD placed within easy reach instead of having to stretch myself to reach the HD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cables for cables, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Metre / 1.5M eSATA to eSATA Cable - External Serial ATA (Electronics)
Budget price but works every time, no data loss and the extra clip gives a very secure connection. I can only assume the cable itself is rated with the same duty cycle as the plug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well., 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Metre / 1.5M eSATA to eSATA Cable - External Serial ATA (Electronics)
Used to connect an external ESata box to my PC - hot swaps fine and seems to work as well as my internal drives. Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 14 Oct. 2012
This review is from: 1.5 Metre / 1.5M eSATA to eSATA Cable - External Serial ATA (Electronics)
Good quality does the job. Looks just like the picture. Great value for money. Good good good good good good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sata Cable, 4 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1.5 Metre / 1.5M eSATA to eSATA Cable - External Serial ATA (Electronics)
Does what it says on the tin as they say and good value will probably buy another some time in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews