Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent jacket
I bought this for myself as a size ten woman after my friend did the same. I wanted a Helly Hansen jacket but not with the price tag and the youth jackets are cheaper.
This is a standard cut but nothing less feminine about it.
Good waterproof and lined pockets which is nice
Published 21 months ago by Pen Name

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating
I ordered a size age 14 for my daughter to replace her old one and it is smaller than her old age 12 one, especially on the sleeve length! What is going on?? Very frustrating having to faff about returning it and then finding another jacket! I do wish we weren't mislead!
Published 12 days ago by emma langley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, good quality, small size, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my 12 year old who is average height/weight for his age. He is very pleased with it. I probably would have gone for a size up in hindsight. It fits well but won't last long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent jacket, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for myself as a size ten woman after my friend did the same. I wanted a Helly Hansen jacket but not with the price tag and the youth jackets are cheaper.
This is a standard cut but nothing less feminine about it.
Good waterproof and lined pockets which is nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating, 7 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered a size age 14 for my daughter to replace her old one and it is smaller than her old age 12 one, especially on the sleeve length! What is going on?? Very frustrating having to faff about returning it and then finding another jacket! I do wish we weren't mislead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great waterproof coat that fits well in school bag when ..., 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great waterproof coat that fits well in school bag when not in use. Just one thing, order larger size than needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars helly welly, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always purchased Helly outdoor clothing as it beats most of the rivals hands down. Again this item is ok. My only quibble is I got this aged 12 garment for my 10 year old and it only just fits (he's an average size). No paperwork came with the item and on enquiring if i could return it to swap for a larger size was told it would cost p+p. If you was in a shop you could compare sizes i guess....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very very small fitting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Helly Hansen Boys Dubliner Jacket
£33.00 - £73.47
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews