Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SINATRA MAN & HIS MUSIC TRILOGY DVD
I had the original USA editions of the 3 TV Specials contained in this DVD, plus I have the newly issued USA Sinatra Concert Collection, which also contains these 3 shows, and the Trilogy edition is by far the best video and audio quality. It seems some care was taken to give the best possible presentation, as opposed to the shoddy presentation on the Concert Collection...
Published on 12 Mar 2011 by hankbe461

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor NTSC picture quality
I'm very disappointed in this release from Universal. The picture looks like it is in the horrible NTSC format. Luckily I still own the PAL DVDs for all three shows released by Warner Music Vision as part of the "Frank Sinatra In Performance" boxset.
The picture looks quite terrible on this new Universal release when compared alongside the older Warner versions. The...
Published on 25 Feb 2011 by L. St Laurent


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music Trilogy [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Brilliant DVD! Always a pleasure to listen to Frank doing his thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sinatra DVD, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music Trilogy [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Great dvd with Sinatra & Friends (Fitzgerald) tv shows. This is what real entertainment should be imo. Just loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good songs because they say a lot!, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music Trilogy [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
My favorite song is since being in a lot.
What you like should be on many dislikes are few.
I recommend to friends and acquaintances many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Sinatra lovers!, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music Trilogy [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Worth every penny, this DVD set is the best I have seen and heard.
The duets with Ella and Jobim are exceptional
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thoroughly enjoyable, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music Trilogy [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
A must for all Frank Sinatra fans. Excellent quality considering when they were made plus the bonus of Ella Fitzgerald
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A GIFT, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music Trilogy [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
ANY SINATRA FAN SHOULD OWN THIS DVD.WELL WORTH BUYING.ITS GOOD QUALITY,
WOULD RECOMEND TO ANYONE WHO LIKES TO HEAR FRANK PERFORM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 8 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music Trilogy [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This DVD was superb. Sinatra was an idol of mine in the lonely days of the second world war. There has and never will bve anyone to compare with his voice and presence on stsge. Thank goodness itis still possible to buy his CDs and DVDs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars frank sinatra a man and his music trilogy, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music Trilogy [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
this dvd is very entertaining and my mother loves it. Its wonderful seeing Frank and Nelson Riddle so in tune together. Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sinatra DVD, 30 Dec 2011
This review is from: Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music Trilogy [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
i purchassed this DVD on the strength of the reviews for both picture and sound quality. The sound seems fine on my small tv but the picture is disapointing to say the very least. If you care about Picture quality then dont whatever you do buy this DVD. The mastering studios should be ashamed for putting out such sub standard quality.Goodness knows what it will look like on our 32" set, which is modest by most peoples standards today. Having been in the home entertainment industry for so long I know what digital remastering of both the sound and picture can achieve.Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music Trilogy [DVD]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sinatra. Aman and his music, 29 Nov 2011
By 
Rai Ruddock - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music Trilogy [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Does what it say's on the Tin, old standards, well produced with the superb Nelson Riddle orchestra,
well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music Trilogy [DVD] [2011]
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews