Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
A very basic engine. It uses just one AA battery which lasts well. It is very strong and easy to use. Push the top down to go, push it down again to stop. Even an adult can do it
Published 1 month ago by John Watts

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great strong engine! One let down...
We love this engine. Even the look and colour is excellent to match our crane which it pulls up and down bridges effort. It's only one fault, is that it does not have the auto cutout button on the bottom that our other brio battery engines have. Meaning it doesn't stop at auto stop sections (stations etc) and just keeps running. Otherwise it would have been near...
Published 14 months ago by Country Girl


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great strong engine! One let down..., 4 Feb 2013
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BRIO 33215 Cargo Battery Train (Toy)
We love this engine. Even the look and colour is excellent to match our crane which it pulls up and down bridges effort. It's only one fault, is that it does not have the auto cutout button on the bottom that our other brio battery engines have. Meaning it doesn't stop at auto stop sections (stations etc) and just keeps running. Otherwise it would have been near perfect! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33215 Cargo Battery Train (Toy)
A very basic engine. It uses just one AA battery which lasts well. It is very strong and easy to use. Push the top down to go, push it down again to stop. Even an adult can do it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33215 Cargo Battery Train (Toy)
It took me a while to realise it had to be switched on and off while sitting on a surface - I was trying to do it in my hand. Of course, the 3 year old had no such problem and it was for him after all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars is ok, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33215 Cargo Battery Train (Toy)
Was bit disappointed by this cargo battery train. Buttons are stiff to operate and doesnt have self switch off mechanism which causes frequent need to change batteries as my 3 years old leaves it constantly on after playing.Next time wouldrather buy one of the bigger locomotives with stronger engine as they look better and are much more fun to play with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent machine, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33215 Cargo Battery Train (Toy)
This train engine is a sturdy little thing. Good power, can pull a good amount of carriages at a steady pace. Definitely a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 31 Dec 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33215 Cargo Battery Train (Toy)
Wow... puling uphill without any problems: 1 xlarge, 3 large, 2 medium and 1 small wagons!? Very simple engine (no lights, no sounds, no details). One mode - forward by pressing the front of the engine (even our 18 months old little one can do it). One AA battery (strongly recommend Sanyo Eneloop rechargable for hours of hard work). This engine is much stronger than the green 'more advance' one. Just wondering how many more wagons will stop this sweet orange POWER-horse..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Strong little fellow., 5 Jan 2012
By 
R. Burdett (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33215 Cargo Battery Train (Toy)
This is a strong little train, and what it lacks in character and detail, it makes up for in pulling power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb341d1ec)

This product

BRIO 33215 Cargo Battery Train
10.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews