Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brio Train, 5 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33028 Rail Classic 8 Figure Set (Toy)
Splendid first railway set. Well made and fits together very well. Grandson loves it and spends hours playing with it everyday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best starter train set, 26 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33028 Rail Classic 8 Figure Set (Toy)
We bought this alongside Brio's "first" train set for a 16 month old. It's a fab set and there seems to be very little difference between this and the first one. You do get some little trees with this one which are perhaps a little pointy for very young ones but you could easily put these away if concerned. I think the wheels on the "first" set are designed to stay on track a little better but we haven't found much difference at all and have put the sets together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent train set, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33028 Rail Classic 8 Figure Set (Toy)
Excellent train set, quite sturdy and a pleasure to play with or see around. My son loves it and has been playing with it every day since he got it (several months already...). It can get a bit boring by itself, but it was easy to make it more interesting play by adding some "bridges" made out of Mega Bloks and the like. Next present will clearly be an addition to this, as a bridge is greatly wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Packaging ridiculous!, 20 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33028 Rail Classic 8 Figure Set (Toy)
While the train set was everything expected the packaging was ridiculous. The box was so much bigger than the contents. I have now put in the same box the expansion set, a bridge, another train and the magnetic bell signal!!! At least now it won't be a disappointment when opened to find hardly anything in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brio train set, 22 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. Kay Forrester (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33028 Rail Classic 8 Figure Set (Toy)
just what I ordered!
my grandson will be delighted!

bright colour, shapes, and very well made!
atoy for the future - with add ons and roads etc.,
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRIO TRAIN SET, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33028 Rail Classic 8 Figure Set (Toy)
This was bought (on request) for our grandson's 1st birthday. Whilst he isn't showing a great deal of interest in it, apart from biting the trees, we love it! Good, sturdy quality at a reasonable price. Delivered promptly and well packaged, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brio - a classic!, 18 Feb 2014
By 
Lippy (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33028 Rail Classic 8 Figure Set (Toy)
Classic toy which never dates, well made. Says suitable for 3 years up but was bought for a 2nd birthday - just keep back any small parts if necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brio train set, 30 Dec 2013
By 
S. E. M. Baynes "Sue Baynes" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33028 Rail Classic 8 Figure Set (Toy)
Great train set My grandson has to be dragged away from it. He is mad about Thomas the Tank engine and it fits the brio track well. Brio makes durable robust toys for children that never change in quality. Keep up the good work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, I remember buying Brio sets for my children, so now it's the turn of the grandchildren, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33028 Rail Classic 8 Figure Set (Toy)
Brio sets are exceedingly well made and simple for children to play with. The constructions can be expanded as required, and this is a very good value for money product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First Brio, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33028 Rail Classic 8 Figure Set (Toy)
Grandson's first Brio train set - beautifully made. With an expansion beginner pack and a couple of extra engines with batteries we were all playing with it on Christmas Day! (Note the train with the set is not battery driven.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BRIO BRI-33028 Rail Classic 8 Figure Set
£35.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews