Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works for a vet or a doctor, 7 May 2012
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Veterinarian Role Play Costume Set (Toy)
This role play dressing up set from Melissa and Doug is one of the nicest sets of its type I've come across. The scrubs top does have animals printed on the pockets, but even so for most kids this set can be used to flip happily between role play activities involving people medicine and those involving pet medicine. In addition to the tunic, hat, bandage, face shield and soft puppy toy - which are nicely made and machine wash well, you also get a good quality set of plastic instruments (most of which can be safely tucked away in the pockets on the tunic - highly appealing to the average 3-4 year old!).

There's no storage box or medical bag with this set - which comes supplied in a disposable bag - but this is not a major omission.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality dress up, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Veterinarian Role Play Costume Set (Toy)
My 6 year old loves this outfit. She was quite particular about it being as close to the real thing as possible and it passed the test!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug At Their Best!, 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Veterinarian Role Play Costume Set (Toy)
I haven't been prompted to write this review, as yet, as the costume and accessories have just arrived. I must say that, on inspection of all the parts, I'm absolutely delighted with the purchase. The quality is second to none and I'm pretty sure it will endure the rigours of a three year old's veterinary practice! So glad I didn't opt for slightly cheaper versions as this is head and shoulders above the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Veterinarian Role Play Costume Set (Toy)
This set is wonderful. My daughter loves it. Only down side is the mask is very tight for a 4 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really good quality, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Veterinarian Role Play Costume Set (Toy)
my grand daughter who is 6 really loved it - lots of things with it and all good quality. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vet role play costume, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Veterinarian Role Play Costume Set (Toy)
I was very pleased with the product. I thought it was good quality - and my 3 year old grand daughter loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun to use, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Veterinarian Role Play Costume Set (Toy)
My Grandson loves it, a Christmas present, it will last a couple of years. has many uses including a doctor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality :), 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Veterinarian Role Play Costume Set (Toy)
I have a Doc McStuffins fan, but as she is quite a tall but skinny 6 year old I needed to look for a more suitable outfit than the Doc McStuffins coat for 3 - 6 yrs. this is great quality, attractive and comes with doctors kit accessories - really pleased with this purchase and got it at a good price too. This company make superb quality items I have found, clothing, crafts and books :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous present, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Veterinarian Role Play Costume Set (Toy)
Bought as a Christmas present - was put on immediately and not taken off. Lovely quality, and my friends's little girl was thrilled with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely vet set, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Veterinarian Role Play Costume Set (Toy)
My young niece is delighted with this, and the fact that it came with a co-ordinating puppy made her day. A big hit. Sister-in-Law says it's well made and approves wholeheartedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Veterinarian Role Play Costume Set
£19.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews