Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ice- Cream what ever the weather !
My children love to play with the ice cream scoop set, and I love the container to keep the Ice-Creams in. The children love to play tea party, pretend shop, cafes and picnics, and this is prefect for that. I love the magnetics in the ice cream scoops and in the scoopers so that all the pieces can be held together. A good role play toy, well made.

A very good...
Published on 31 Mar 2011 by Seren

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ice Cream Scoop set
Grand Children liked it for their role play shop
Published 2 months ago by Ianh


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ice- Cream what ever the weather !, 31 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Ice Cream Scoop Set (Toy)
My children love to play with the ice cream scoop set, and I love the container to keep the Ice-Creams in. The children love to play tea party, pretend shop, cafes and picnics, and this is prefect for that. I love the magnetics in the ice cream scoops and in the scoopers so that all the pieces can be held together. A good role play toy, well made.

A very good buy for hours of fun what ever the weather !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, 30 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Ice Cream Scoop Set (Toy)
I bought this for my twin girls 2nd birthday, after being impressed by several other Melissa and Doug toys in the past. The quality of the product is excellent as you would expect from this brand, however more attention to detail could have been paid! For example, although there is a storage tub provided, not all the items fit in it together so it becomes pretty useless as storage when the toy is not bring played with. Having said that, the magnets in the scoop and ice creams make children able to easily make an ice cream which pleases them. Their attention span with this toy doesn't last long though, I suppose there are only so many times its exciting to make an ice cream!? Maybe they'll enjoy it more when they're a little older and more engaged in role play activities?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 13 Jan 2014
By 
Jodi A. Welch "Jodi" (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Ice Cream Scoop Set (Toy)
Perfect present for our 3 year old daughter. Great for role play. I gave my little girl a real icecream cone box to store the ice cream cones in as they don't fit in the ice cream tub as previous buyers have commented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well made toy., 17 Aug 2013
By 
C. Atkinson (North Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Ice Cream Scoop Set (Toy)
The ice cream set is well made and feels quality, highly recommend. My only problem with it is I wish it all fit inside the box as just the ice cream does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just love Melissa and Doug's creations., 26 Oct 2014
By 
B. L. Radcliffe (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Ice Cream Scoop Set (Toy)
Fabulous my three year old grandaughter is just going to love this!! Sh'e always playing shop and ice cream is one thing she loves to pretend to sell. Couldn't beleive the quality although having said that last Christmas I bought the pan set from Melissa and Doug and its the best quality and still is after being played with many many times. Well done another imaginitive item well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely toy, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Ice Cream Scoop Set (Toy)
Great toy. Though I wish instead of the 2 ice cream scoops you got 4 cones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug Ice Cream Scoop Set., 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Ice Cream Scoop Set (Toy)
I have yet to be disappointed with anything made by Melissa & Doug. This particular ice cream scoop set is excellent fun for little ones and Amazon sold it at a very good price. Well pleased with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars anyone for ice cream?, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Ice Cream Scoop Set (Toy)
Our three year old grandson and five year old granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed making us ice creams over the Christmas holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely ice cream set, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Ice Cream Scoop Set (Toy)
Out of all the toys from Christmas this has been the most played with by far. The magnetic scoops, scoopers and cones give children total control on making the ice creams. And it's great that there are 2 scoopers and cones. Lovely quality and built to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much fun!, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Ice Cream Scoop Set (Toy)
The magnets could be stronger, aber the fun is great! My child ( almost 4) loves it. I have been "eating" ice cream many times a day since she got the ice cream set for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Ice Cream Scoop Set
£19.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews