Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy Melissa and Doug customer
The princess stamp set was a lovely gift for a birthday present. It looked a lot nicer than other colouring sets you can buy as everything is set into a wooden box.The presentation and quality is excellent, well worth the money. I have brought a few of these stamp sets for children's birthday gifts and i've had good feed back from the parents of the children. I would...
Published on 8 May 2011 by sarah

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars stamp set
this is a very nice set, the only problem i think is that the stamp pad isn't very ink-rich if you know what i mean
Published 2 months ago by kristy teele


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking set, 14 Dec 2012
By 
Emma W (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Princess Stamp Set (Toy)
I bought this as a gift, so can't comment on how well the ink pads work, however I had a little look at the set before wrapping it and thought it looked nice. It's a tiny bit smaller than I expected - the stamps are mostly 3.5cm x 5cm pieces of wood, but the wand stamp is smaller at 2cm x 5cm. The whole box was about 20cm x 22cm x 4cm. I've uploaded a photo with a biro in the frame to give an idea of scale.

You only get five colouring pencils and there does not appear to be a lid for the box, so you would need to store it flat in a drawer or on a shelf so all the bits don't drop out. A nice product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa and Doug, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Princess Stamp Set (Toy)
As always, Melissa and Doug products do not disappoint. Good quality and a wide range of products to suit all age ranges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Princess lover, 7 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Princess Stamp Set (Toy)
Great item, was brought as a gift, the girls that I brought it for love it, other mums have asked where I had brought the stamps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stamp set, 15 Mar 2012
By 
Mrs. M. Mcdonald (mmcdonald) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Princess Stamp Set (Toy)
this product is ideal for children who enjoy creative working.. it is simple to use .. has its oown storage box. less mess and no spillages ... educational and entertaining.. good value and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A couple of niggles, 28 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Princess Stamp Set (Toy)
I got this for my 3 year old daughter as she loves princesses at the mo, she loves doing the stamps but can get frustrated as the ink doesn't always come out that well. Even me pushing it down in the ink and pressing it really hard on paper still doesn't come out great. As for the colouring pencils, the stamps are to small to colour in, especially for a 3 year old. Nice and cute but not as good as I had hoped sadly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Princess Stamps, 4 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Princess Stamp Set (Toy)
Great fun for the little girl who received it but the ink pads were a little dry so the images produced were feint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 31 Oct 2012
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Princess Stamp Set (Toy)
As there's no ink in the ink pads this looks nice from the outside but went straight in the bin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Princess Stamp Set (Toy)
I purcahsed this as a gift for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas. Although the item looks very attractive in the box, we found that the stamps do not actually print well at all, leaving just a fuzzy ink mark with no clear picture. Very disappointed especially considereding the quality of the brand in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous product!, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Princess Stamp Set (Toy)
A fantastic buy. A bit pricey, but worth the money. My kids had hours of fun with these stamps. When at restaurants, all I have to do is to give them some blank cards and paper and they are happy stamping away, designing their cards to give to friends. Lovely quality stamps. Very pleased that there are two colour pads as opposed to one. Would recommend for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Princess Stamp Set (Toy)
It is a Christmas present for a child so not been used yet so can't comment on how good it is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb1d0e240)

This product

Melissa & Doug Wooden Princess Stamp Set
7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews