Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars33
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2012
i brought this for my 2 year old niece, it was great fun building towers with, but she is a little too young to do the puzzle, but obviously she will grow to learn. Educationally, it's great for shapes, sizes, colors and problem solving, one minor confusion is the colors of one set. one set is red and orange, whilst the others are two shades of the same color. The other comment to make is, that there is no box or storage for the puzzle, so unless you've got a shelve to put it on, your probably loose all the pieces in a toy box.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
Poor quality. Felt like balsa wood or papier mache. The pieces were distorted and unevenly shaped and some of them could not fit into the holes so the puzzle was not fit for purpose and could not be used. Many pieces had rough splinters sticking out all over. Shocking quality and had to be returned.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
a good idea - although the quality of woodwork is not great - quite rough and unpleasant to the touch
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
This puzzle is brimming with colourful, three-dimensional gorgeousness! Each shape is a different size; on some pieces the size difference is obvious, on others it is more subtle. You can slot the shapes inside the corresponding shapes; or sort by shape, size and colour; or build with them. The size is chunky and the quality is - as you would expect from Melissa and Doug - very durable.

I only have two small beefs with this item. Firstly, the Melissa and Doug logo rubs off easily. Secondly, the wood inside some of the shapes is unpleasantly rough to touch.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Some of the finish on this isn't as good as I expected - little bits of glue showing. But that aside the toy is as i expected - great for helping little ones to recognise colour, shape, size and order.
I don't often buy new toys (NCT sales,charity shops, and boot sales all the way)and spent a little more on this than I would have liked, also I had not seen one like this before, - as it was for christmas - and overall im happy with it :))
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
More advanced than others and nice for teaching colours too. 2 and a half to 3 year olds will love it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
I bought this for my 14 months old. She loves it. However rather than using this as intended, she likes to stack the blocks on top of each other. Then she topples them over and repeat all over again, she will be at this for a long time, concentrating really hard. I am sure eventually she will use this like it should but she is having fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
The quality of this is poor, there are lots of rough edges, and chipped away bits - if it wasn't Amazon, I'd think it was a knock-off/ fake, as it's nowhere near the quality I expect from M&D products.

My daughter, fortunately, is three, and likes it anyway, so I didn't go through the rigmarole of returning it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Updated my rating. This sorting set got very little play as is not very interesting for the child to play with and there's only as much as you can do to make the play interesting. The only Melissa & Doug set that got lot of play in our household was the one with locks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
This one worked great. Putting the shapes and colours together was not much of a challenge for a two and a half year old but the added hight dimension was enough to get him thinking. Easy to store and transport. A safe and appealing toy that was well received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)