Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the ONE song of 2010!
Truly beautiful song and stunning voice....makes you feel bereft when it finishes.....was searching to find out who was singing it....Rumer is set to make headlines!! Can't wait for album! Once you have heard Slow...you will be waiting for the next chance to hear it again!
Published on 16 Aug 2010 by Babs

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Live to die for, but digitally diluted.
Just watched her perform Slow on Later and she was superb. There was no suggestion of Karen Carpenter or Dusty Springfield, in fact if anything she sounded like k d lang. Listening to the samples here I don't recognize them as by the same artist. Perhaps they are over produced and layered, burying the natural torch voice behind the artifice. A shame, as on the basis of...
Published on 21 Sep 2010 by I. Melvin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the ONE song of 2010!, 16 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow (Audio CD)
Truly beautiful song and stunning voice....makes you feel bereft when it finishes.....was searching to find out who was singing it....Rumer is set to make headlines!! Can't wait for album! Once you have heard Slow...you will be waiting for the next chance to hear it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff., 26 Aug 2010
By 
Woofit "Barksandbytes." (Northamptonshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Slow (Audio CD)
Terrific sound and very reminiscent of The Carpenters. I was convinced, before looking it up on the net, that I'd heard the track before and went hunting through my collection for it. Pre-ordered it as soon as I realised I'm an idiot. Excellent production, musicianship and vocals. I can listen to it over and over on repeat (it's had 49 plays since release). I just love the touch when the song drops it's pace after the first verse into the chorus. It actually does 'SLOW'!! I just love that. I bought the EP (Slow EP), which has two extra great tracks and if you're interested you can download a 'free' track via her MySpace site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best new female singer in years, 11 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow EP (MP3 Download)
With a beauty and emotional range in her voice that brings echoes of the late lamented Karen Carpenter, Rumer should be huge in a few months. Get this EP and then follow her career as it goes up like a rocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome - stopped me in my tracks, 7 Aug 2010
This review is from: Slow (Audio CD)
SLOW is a great song. I could listen to RUMER all day long.
Advertisers take note - SLOW makes me think of chocolate......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remember THIS lady's name., 23 Aug 2010
By 
Spuds (Herefordshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Slow (Audio CD)
How sad and short-sighted that some folks are going to see this exciting new artist as a "Karen Carpenter soundalike". Let's be honest...there can only ever be one KC. So lets move on please, and look at this lady in her own right, not as some kind of weird reincarnation.
Rumer is one of the most exciting things in music at the moment. Just listen to this in the dark, late at night, through 'phones. The whole thing is so accomplished, not just the incredibly soulful voice, but every note played by every musician. It is SO tight and together. Listen to the other 2 tracks on her Myspace site and you'll realise this isn't a one-off, she really is special, and so is her band. That album (due in Nov) will be really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rumer slow, 16 Aug 2010
By 
Mr. R. C. Y. Gow "bobalis" (KIRKCALDY SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Slow (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic track looking forward to its release 23rd August easy to mistake singer as Dusty Springfield which is a plus for Rumer,I would like to hear a lot more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 14 Aug 2010
This review is from: Slow (Audio CD)
Fantastic track, will make you melt. Have heard several other of her songs - all equally beautiful - she will be big!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slow, 24 Feb 2011
This review is from: Slow (Audio CD)
A really first-class performance from this up-and-coming young artist which should appeal to a wide cross-section of the listening public!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening, 27 Jan 2011
By 
J. Charlton "J C" (Somerset England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Slow (Audio CD)
Rumer is a very talented young lady with a beautiful voice. The lyriccs of some of her songs hit home and bring back memories. A lovely CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A refreshing breeze!, 31 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow (Audio CD)
At last some real musical talent! in the form of rumer with her debut 'Slow'. If there is any justice and taste in the music industry, then this lady will be Big! I for one certainly hope so. Karen carpenter soundalike or not, this women makes a refreshing change from all the ongoing samey music out there that continues to bombard us. A beautiful, smooth, clear, relaxing voice. There is certainly a gap in the market. Hope Rumer fills it, and puts the rest to shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Slow
Slow by StoneBridge (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews