Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
45
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2015
Price *****
Quality ***
Overall ****

For the price, I can't complain, they're good little bowls.
I bought 2 for a little over a couple of quid each and my only criticism is the openings of both are not uniform and one has a large (~6mmx3mm) bubble in it near the lip.

I imagine for a wedding table, or other events where they are stuffed with flowers they are perfect and cheap. However, I hadn't planned to stuff mine with flowers but took a chance with some cheap jars for reed diffusers so they themselves ARE the centrepiece - I'm not sure they are a suitable quality for that.

They are not suitable as a reed diffuser as the opening is too big for the depth of the glass, but obviously that's my own foresight so doesn't detract from the vases score. So instead, they now house tealights - which they are perfect for.... so long as nobody looks closely at the glass... there are loads of miniscule bubbles.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Wish I'd have read the description properly this is tiny completely useless for what I needed it for. Expected bigger for the price like a standard size fishbowl.
Could have bought a bigger one local for the same price .oh well we live and learn!
Not much else to say other than its pretty heavy for its size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Foolishly, I expected this to be bigger than it was. It arrived on day expected, packaged well and sadly, is sat on the side in my kitchen with a tea light candle in as that's all it's big enough for.
No fault of the seller, I misjudged it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
These are absolutely perfect for what I require. They will be used as my centre pieces on my wedding dining table. It looks Beautiful!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Bought this little vase for my mum's flower arranging class. Good quality and suited the purpose. Can be used for a tealight candle too. Would recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
didnt look at size as said fish bowl so expected good size turned up and was tiny! But lucky I've got a good idea for it so ordering another but think the fishbowl part shouldn't be there good gas delivery tho x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
I bought 4 to run along the centre of the table on Christmas Day. I varied the floral arrangement slightly in each and it added colour and elegance to the Christmas table setting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2016
Used these vases for table centerpieces for my daughter's birthday. They were lovely. Big enough for 4-5 short stems, but small enough not to take up too much room on the tables.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
bought this for a goldfish but i didnt read the dimensions lol. lovely for small flowers.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
bought for wedding, really successful, cheap way of designing and still using them .......leaning all the time for new designs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.