Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Night Sins
I am a recent convert to Tami Hoag books. I love her characters and the plot is instantly engaging with total suspension of disbelief. There is a good balance of crime, mystery and romance, and the story is never too worthy or mushy. A cracking good read!
Published on 23 April 2012 by Susie F Edwards

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars None
dissapointing and a misleading description of a storyline.i believed this was going to be a story of a kidnapped child but there was very little focus on this aspect.this was more a story about the lead investigators having a sexual relationship,falling out and then making up again.
Published on 20 May 2012 by h hammonds


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars None, 20 May 2012
This review is from: Night Sins (Kindle Edition)
dissapointing and a misleading description of a storyline.i believed this was going to be a story of a kidnapped child but there was very little focus on this aspect.this was more a story about the lead investigators having a sexual relationship,falling out and then making up again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Night Sins, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Sins (Kindle Edition)
I am a recent convert to Tami Hoag books. I love her characters and the plot is instantly engaging with total suspension of disbelief. There is a good balance of crime, mystery and romance, and the story is never too worthy or mushy. A cracking good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars O M G !!, 2 Feb 2012
This review is from: Night Sins (Paperback)
This was the first book I had read of Tami's & I just could not put it down, it just sucks you in regardless of what's going on around you, My poor husband & kids feel naglected when ever I read now, Tami you've got alot to answer to !! Thank you for giving me some me time again,keep it up. xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 2 July 2012
By 
Roanna (Hanwell, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Night Sins (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book the first time I read it and couldn't put it down have since read it a number of times and find that I can happily read it again and again. Think tami hoag is a brilliant writer and have enjoyed each of her books that I have read. With this series definately best to read them in order night sins first then guilty as sin second other wise you risk spoiling the first book. Definately recommend this to any one who enjoys Katy reichs or books like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tami hoag, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Sins (Kindle Edition)
I love readying Tami Hoag books. It kept me interested so much could hardly wait to read guilty as sin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars thriller, 16 Dec 2013
By 
A. M. Stirling "ACS" (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Sins (Kindle Edition)
a good enough thriller without being outstanding. I don't think I will necessarily buy any more books from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tami Hoag books, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Sins (Kindle Edition)
I was hooked on the book - very mind and skin chilling- Tami Hoag at her best. I went on to buy Guilty as Sin - again a super book. The only moan I have - she gives too much graffic detail to the sex parts - I am not a prude by any means - but the books could do without as many descriptive pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tami Hoag, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Sins (Kindle Edition)
I think Tami Hoag is a first class crime writer. I love her books, always save them to read before I go to sleep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't get on with this....., 6 Sep 2013
By 
Dawn (Bury St Edmunds, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Night Sins (Paperback)
I have been trying to listen to the audio book version of this (unabridged) read by Jennifer VanDyck.

But I have got part way through CD 4 and given up. The story development is sooooo sloooow. I like the crime/thriller genre as things happen but sadly very little had happened 4 hours into nearly 20 hours of listening. (a boy had vanished and the police had found his rucksack) I understand that for the story to work the reader/listener needs to be interested in the protagonists, but too much time is spent on their thoughts, motivations, etc not enough time is spent on pushing the story along. Plus you can see a mile off what is going to happen regarding the two main characters. It might be easier with a book where you can skim over the boring bits, but harder to do with an audio book. So, with regret I gave up.

Perhaps the editor should have been more ruthless and cut some of the chaff so that the writers talent is not hidden under a bushel of words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Night Sins
Night Sins by Tami Hoag
5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews