Customer Reviews


257 Reviews
5 star:
 (202)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Negative, I am a meat Popsicle.
It's 2259 and the Earth is in mortal danger from pure evil. The only hope Earth has is something called the fifth element, which comes in the form of the newly cloned Leeloo. Along with an ex forces cab driver and a priest called Cornellius, Leeloo must piece it together before the end of mankind arrives.

Depending on which side of the fence you sit on, The...
Published on 30 Aug. 2011 by Spike Owen

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cinéma du Look goes high camp in the 23rd century!
Luc Besson is famed for his "Cinéma du Look" style, epitomised by gorgeous visuals and sometimes criticised as a triumph of style over substance. The Fifth Element is no exception and, if you enjoyed Besson's The Big Blue, you are sure to appreciate the wonderful eye-candy on offer in The Fifth Element. At the time of its production this was by far the most...
Published 17 months ago by Cartimand


‹ Previous | 118 19 2026 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good piece of entertainement, did not disappoint, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fifth Element [Blu-ray] [1997] (Blu-ray)
I bought this bluray in fear of being disappointed; it is one of the VHS I watched many times with friends 15 years ago and I hadn't seen the film since.

I was really pleased by the fact that the film is still as enjoyable to the eye (with only a few 3D scenes looking a bit dated) and that it is still a good piece of entertainment. It is no intellectual manifesto and certainly not serious SF, but it is a nicely moody, decently acted, believable enough piece.

The blu ray transfer is also pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great movie, arrived promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fifth Element [Blu-ray] [1997] (Blu-ray)
one of my favourite films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film. Well worth it, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fifth Element [Blu-ray] [1997] (Blu-ray)
Great film. Well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Somwhere in the future!, 28 Aug. 2000
By A Customer
It takes you forward in time in the funniest, tastiest film you never saw! This is not your run-of-the-mill film! NoNoNo! This is for anybody who's anabody and there are bits in here for everybody! If you don't take it seriosly then kaBOOM...Those Alien scum...WILL BLAST YOU INTO OBLIVIAN and if you don't like you can kiss my furry little .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All as stated, great, 14 Sept. 2014
By 
L. Vann-Wakelin (UK, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
All as stated, great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sci-Fi Classic, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After first seeing The Fifth Element on Film4 one dreary Saturday I immediately set about buying it as it was face-paced, gripping and had comedic moments that made me want to watch it again and again. I have since seen it hundreds of times and it still entertains me each time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old favourites, 14 Dec. 2013
By 
Ms. Kathryn Bellard (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Must admit...if ever I buy a used dvd I try to get it from Zoverstocks.....It arrived and worked brilliantly...but was not in the best of conditioned of boxes...though it was cheap!! so guess I should pay more if I want one for a gift to a friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
N. P. Englefield "puddlegum1" (west sussex england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
all good thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
such a good film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 2026 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fifth Element [Blu-ray] [1997]
The Fifth Element [Blu-ray] [1997] by Luc Besson (Blu-ray - 2011)
£7.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews