Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
44
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 September 2014
I really struggle to dye my hair red as it is very dark, both my natural hair and virgin weave. This product is amazing. I cannot find it anywhere in the UK so I just keep buying it from Amazon because... it's worth it (see what I did there).
It leaves a beautiful rich red colour,if you are against bleaching your hair before hand it does give it a definite nice red but when I bleached my hair then dyed it, I had so many complaints and It looked beautiful and not at all brassy. It did start to fade after 3 weeks at the bottom as I had ombred my hair... but It was still pretty. In short, definitely would recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
Amazing stuff!!! I will most definitely be buying again....its beautiful colour for SUMMER And when the sun hits my hair BAM its a stunning red I couldn't be happier 😊
My story...
Had a bit of a bleach disaster ombreing my hair and vowed never to go near bleach again!!! So how was I going to achieve red for the summer??
I Done tons and tons of research and this product kept being mentioned, so I went ahead and purchased 👍😊
I have dark hair anyway but over the years I have dyed my hair black/blue black etc
i will soon to be hitting my mid 30's and have wanted my hair red for so long, I needed to achieve my ultimate goal of having red hair WITHOUT the use of bleach!!
So....I ordered 3 of these and trust me you will need them if you have dark medium length hair😊
It took me 3 days to achieve my colour
Day 1 - used colour b4 brought me back to my Natural hair colour... 1 was enough for me it did pong a bit I wanted red hair so I dealt with it lol this was good stuff and left me with no dye in my hair what so ever, followed the steps religiously and left my hair dry naturally
Day 2 - used 2 hair boxes of dye with 30 Volume developer I purchased the loreal developer from amazon too but get the larger size as your gunna need it.
Add dye to hair from tip to about 2-3 cm away from root and leave on for about 10-15 mins then add rest of dye to root area for time specified, wrap hair in clingflim or carrier bag, (I put a winter hat on over my Clingfilmed hair, kids and hubby had a good laugh 😂)
Rinse in LUKEWARM TO COLD WATER and condition, left to dry naturally
Day 3 repeat day 2 BUT I didn't add any dye to my roots as they took very well 😃
My hair came out just the way I want it, i know using this again will achieve a brighter colour but for now I am very happy with the results
My hair is not dry or damaged in anyway so this dye is great for me!! And best bit so cheap too!!!
Just wanting to share my experience and hope it helps but I am NOT a hairdresser, i have been so disappointed leaving hairdressers over the years so for 10 years i have dyed and cut my own hair so I know what works for me everyone is different so.....
My advise is ALWAYS do a patch test And Research research research there is loads of advice out there
I hope this review has helped and Hope you get the results u want!!
good luck everyone 🍀😊 xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
I have been searching for that Rihanna red hair dye colour that I can achieve at home without going to saloon and spend £60 or more on the hair dye jobs. After going though many brands of red hair dye, my friend recommend it when I asked her where she got her stunning red hair from. You need to purchase the developer as this only come with colour dye but it wasn't a problem as the developer is a big bottle and cheap, so lasted quite a few years for me. Highly recommend it. Save yourself a fortune by dying your own hair at home. One is enough for medium length hair. And the hair longer than waist length need 1&1/2 box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
A hairdresser friend of mine used this with 20vol peroxide on my mid-to-light brown hair. I left it on for 45 mins on the lengths (which had some previous colour) and about 20-25 mins on the roots. Admittedly it did not turn out quite as bright as I expected, but when the sun hits it t has serious wow factor. I'm very pleased with this colour! Have washed my hair a handful of times since colouring and while it has faded a little, the colour is still bright enough & not 'wishey washey' at all. I will definitely be using this colour again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
I love this hair dye !! I won't use any thing else for my red hair !! ... like all other red hair dyes yes it does fade however I find this one is the only one that last well .. product came very fast and was very well packaged !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Don't hes to buy this, I have been buying this for my daughter for the past year her hair looks amazing she gets asked all the time what colour she uses, she is a med brown natural colour and it lifts so well I use 40vol to mox it with and I cannot complain with the results. I used to be be a hairdresser and I know how hard it is to achieve this bright red without having to bleach first, this one really works. You must remember this colour can be high maintenance you cannot wash your hair every day, it will fade my daughter uses dry shampoo and washes her hair once a week, she's totally dedicated to keeping her colour vibrant and it works I do her roots approx every 2 months every now and again I put the colour through to the ends to brighten it up but the tubes of colour are smaller than normal salon colours so you would need 2 tubes to cover long hair. I use directions semi colour in fire on the faded ends I between tints and it always looks great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
Very bright and excellent color pay-off. Before using this I had caramel colored hair that had been dyed over the course of several years. I was surprised by how well the red color got sucked up in my hair. It also left it shiny and wasn't drying at all. I'd recommend buying two rounds of this product because the best results are seen after the second coloring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Well I watched this video on YouTube telling me that if I used this and mixed it with the developer my hair would go bright red (from dark brown). Well she was wrong, I used this and it only dyed my roots red! And the rest of my hair stayed basically brown! I don't think this product is very good for brown haired people even though it is labeled for dark hair.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
I had to purchase this item online as literally no hair shops near where I live sell this. After hearing reviews of this online and blogs it really does work a treat. You can buy the peroxide mixer from most chemists or hair shops (hair shops cheaper) with a 30 Volume, yet to try the Loreal one. It turns your hair BRIGHT RED if that is what your after, but be careful of going to close to your roots as they will lift. It does need doing quite frequently so i'd suggest buying the multi-pack.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Perfectly perfect product !!!!!!
If you need exactly rihanna red hair this is absolutely for you!!!!!
Happy and satisfact customer :) 😍
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)