Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply put: Perfect!
I can honestly say that this was the first album that i listened to over and over again, and still after the 4th time i was picking up lyrics and phrases that i had not heard before.
The music is lovely and crisp on the ear and is full of rythem and style that is sadly becoming lost in todays electric tunes.
Paul Simon has lost none of his style and panache in...
Published on 22 Aug 2002 by masterleversha

versus
48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Massively overcompressed, overloud remastering
Doing a waveform & audible analysis of my 1986 CD compared to this 2011 re-release, the results are shocking, absolutely massive compression has been applied to this in a race to the loudness wars, resulting in distortion & subtleties of the voices and instruments simply disappearing compared to the original. I am not an anti-remasterer, there are great remasters out...
Published on 2 Dec 2011 by Wilfrith


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graceland (MP3 Download)
I forgot how good this album is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graceland (Audio CD)
Best delivery. Best prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graceland (Audio CD)
fabulous fabulous fabulous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paul Simon has a very original and unique sound, 16 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Graceland (Audio CD)
This is a highly enjoyable cd. Paul Simon has been one of my favorites since Simon & Garfunkel and Paul Simon continues to come out with great material. One of the elements of this cd that I like the most is that he features a variety of styles and singers. One of the best songs, Under African Skies, features astounding backing vocals. Much of this music also reminds me of some of Peter Gabriel's work that features South African and African melodies set against wonderful drum rhythms. The classic song, You Can Call me Al is also included on this cd, but I think it is highly different from the rest of the material here and it is actually one of my least favorite songs here. If you enjoy Paul Simon, this cd will not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still great !!!, 19 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. S. Oliver (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graceland (Audio CD)
Had this before and still love it although somethings ( harmonys etc ) only slightly seem to be lost, still enjoyed it and the memories it brought back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 7 Jan 2013
By 
A. Holland - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graceland (Audio CD)
Anyone looking for an ideal Christmas gift and would like to expend their musical tastes through the talent of Paul Simon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ever !, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graceland (MP3 Download)
Have at last got round to buying this CD as have had the tape for years - well worth the wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iconic, 17 Dec 2012
By 
V. Hill "Toots" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graceland (MP3 Download)
Loved this album for a long time, great variety of songs, downloaded via Amazon which was straightforward and very simple to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic album re-issued, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graceland (Audio CD)
A CD re-issue of the classic album, with some extra or alternative tracks to bring it up to the length CD buyers expect.
Land-mark blending of African and western music. Includes some great tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remastered CD, 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graceland (Audio CD)
Brilliant - This CD is just as good as the original, if not better. Paul Simon at his best, I wore the Album out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Graceland
Graceland by Paul Simon (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews