Customer Reviews


433 Reviews
5 star:
 (183)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (138)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item
fast delivery from the seller. the item works great and allows fast uploading of pictures and videos onto the iPad.
it is small enough for travel purposes.
will recommend this item to friends.
Published on 3 Jan 2012 by erimela

versus
36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work for USB connections
As other reviewers have stated the problem with this device is it does not work with the USB connection, it seems to work ok with SD cards plugged directly in (ignore the incompatible error message as it does work fine) but as I need to transfer CF card files I need this to work through USB and despite trying 3 different USB keys (all correctly file/folder created) it is...
Published on 8 Mar 2012 by nictry


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 3 Jan 2012
This review is from: Apple iPad iPAD 2 5 in 1 Camera Connection Kit (Personal Computers)
fast delivery from the seller. the item works great and allows fast uploading of pictures and videos onto the iPad.
it is small enough for travel purposes.
will recommend this item to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin !, 13 Mar 2012
This review is from: Apple iPad iPAD 2 5 in 1 Camera Connection Kit (Personal Computers)
Bought this even after reading some negative reports. Price was so cheap compared to the branded name product, that I decided I would take a chance anyway ! Delighted to say that it works and fits into my iPad with no problems and I have successfully downloaded my holiday photos from my camera. I have no complaints whatsoever about the product and my order was delivered promptly. I would reccommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget, 20 Feb 2012
By 
M. A. Winstanley "marky the" (liverpool england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple iPad iPAD 2 5 in 1 Camera Connection Kit (Personal Computers)
This gadget has enabled me to transfer all my photos with ease onto my iPad , brilliant value would recommend it to anybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars APD, 18 Jun 2012
By 
A. Davies "Andy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple iPad iPAD 2 5 in 1 Camera Connection Kit (Personal Computers)
Works a treat on ipad3. Bought this despite some negative reviews because of the price. Some comments that might be useful. 1. If using as card reader make sure you switch the little switch to card mode. 2. Be patient if you have a full card. I tried it with a nearly full 4gb SD card and I initially thought it wasn't working but the iPad doesn't seem to open it until it's created thumbnails of all your pics. 3. If you want a quick way of checking it is recognised, first open photo's on you iPad and then plug it in. You should very quickly see a camera menu appear at the top. If you have a lot of pics it will take time to open all but you can see it working rather just think it's not recognised.

Other points, also let me open pictures on an iPhone by plugging the iPhone into the USB. It wouldn't open my android device over the USB, but hey for 3 quid, can't expect everything I suspect the real apple one wouldn't either. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad camera and card adapter, 6 Feb 2012
This review is from: Apple iPad iPAD 2 5 in 1 Camera Connection Kit (Personal Computers)
Item is very good and the price is excellent and arrived very quickly I used it straight away with my sd card and downloaded the photos I'd taken with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars iPAD 2, 5 in 1 Camer Connection Kit, 7 Nov 2011
By 
B. Tetley "Brian T" (Loughborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPad iPAD 2 5 in 1 Camera Connection Kit (Personal Computers)
Was delivered as promised and it works fine with my Canon camera and the cards I have tried in it so far. The iPad reads the information and downloads it perfectly, what more could I ask. I tried it in my iPhone 4S and it comes up with the message "Unable to work with this device". Just so you know.
It does feel a little delicate to plug in, but no worse than any other peripheral using the iPad port.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work for USB connections, 8 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPad iPAD 2 5 in 1 Camera Connection Kit (Personal Computers)
As other reviewers have stated the problem with this device is it does not work with the USB connection, it seems to work ok with SD cards plugged directly in (ignore the incompatible error message as it does work fine) but as I need to transfer CF card files I need this to work through USB and despite trying 3 different USB keys (all correctly file/folder created) it is clear that there is an issue with the amount of power being transferred through the Apple connector to the USB device which in effect makes it useless other than for SD cards. Having read the reviews I think the description should be changed to reflect that this is not a 5 in 1 device and is actually an SD card reader only. Have lodged claim for refund with seller as only received yesterday and no point having a replacement item as it does not do what it says unfortunately

Just a quick update to this review, although I was told I could receive a refund by the seller, after returning and 2 further emails with the seller I had still not been refunded, only upon raising a claim through Amazon's guarantee program did I then receive my refund, buyer beware with this seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Work for my Ipad2, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: Apple iPad iPAD 2 5 in 1 Camera Connection Kit (Personal Computers)
Got this for a new IPad2. It has never worked, keep getting an unsupported error message. this is a very disappointing product that does not do what it claims.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apple iPad camera connection kit, 10 Feb 2012
This review is from: Apple iPad iPAD 2 5 in 1 Camera Connection Kit (Personal Computers)
Arrived on time and worked first time.It was
worth spending the money on it. I use it all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only worked once, 16 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPad iPAD 2 5 in 1 Camera Connection Kit (Personal Computers)
It would only work using a USB , when a SD card was put in it worked once but would not work again. Vey please with with the returns proceedure though, I had a refund very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews