Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling reading
I bought this book after getting the first in the series as a free Download, I have been completely absorbed by these well written and cleverly devised books. The Time travel element is very cleverly dealt with and don't let it put you off as it does not dominate the story, Most of the story is set in 13th Centry Wales, and the characters are just wonderful, when you have...
Published on 10 Sep 2012 by Kezz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Footsteps in Time
Reasonable enough except that as a 'local', there were too many impossibilities. Confusion initially as to where they were, later the car starting 2 years later.
Published 7 months ago by Jan Leach


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling reading, 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Footsteps in Time: A Time Travel Fantasy (The After Cilmeri Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book after getting the first in the series as a free Download, I have been completely absorbed by these well written and cleverly devised books. The Time travel element is very cleverly dealt with and don't let it put you off as it does not dominate the story, Most of the story is set in 13th Centry Wales, and the characters are just wonderful, when you have read this series you can't help but wonder what if ......I have been so impressed by Sarah Woodbury's writing that I have just purchased the King Arthur series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Footsteps in Time, 20 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: Footsteps in Time: A Time Travel Fantasy (The After Cilmeri Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book primarily because I know Sarah through Historical Fiction On Line and through her excellent Blog. I research English/Welsh history for my own fledgling novel and Sarah is a wonderful source of information on that period.

I am not normally a Historical Fantasy fan including books that involve Time Travel - BUT! This is so well written and researched that I shall now proceed to purchase the whole series!

A few of the reviews I have seen on Amazon US come close to revealing all in spoilers, so I will refrain from that; restricting myself to saying (as a Welshman), I wish her version of that fateful day at Cilmeri had been the correct one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Footsteps in Time: A Time Travel Fantasy (The After Cilmeri Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I am hooked on the whole series of books, what started as a free download has led me to download each one in the series as soon as I have finished the last one. Both historic and yet modern in its story telling - a fantastic series. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Series, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Footsteps in Time: A Time Travel Fantasy (The After Cilmeri Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A really good series which combines history and fantasy and has some lovely characters a series I did not want to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Footsteps in Time: A Time Travel Fantasy (The After Cilmeri Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Loved it, straight into the story. Enjoying every page as you turn. Just finished it and waiting for the next book. Great read if you like and know a bit about history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Footsteps in Time: A Time Travel Fantasy (The After Cilmeri Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't put the book down. As good as the daughter of time. Definitely getting the next one. Nothing that i can say bad about it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very Good Read, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Footsteps in Time: A Time Travel Fantasy (The After Cilmeri Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book very much, the storyline and that of the others in the series would make either a great film or TV series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The first in this series, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Footsteps in Time: A Time Travel Fantasy (The After Cilmeri Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is the first book in the After Cilmeri Series. I have now read all of them and waiting for the next one to be released. It is fantasy, historical, science fiction all rolled into one and totally unpredictable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dividing her time between medieval Wales and present day USA - challenging, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Footsteps in Time: A Time Travel Fantasy (The After Cilmeri Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Given that the transitions tend to be involuntary for the most part, challenging may be an understatement. What is not an understatement is that this was a most enjoyable book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read if you like time travel books, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Footsteps in Time: A Time Travel Fantasy (The After Cilmeri Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
-- which I do. I bought the next in the series which was quite good - but sometimes as with films the follow up of a tale is best left to the imagination of the reader
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews