Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice item.
Love the style of the kettle, and if you fill it over the max mark it trips our electric, which is a good safety feature (if a bit frustrating!). However, the silver on the lid started to peel away within 3 months of using the kettle, which makes it look tatty!
Published on 23 Jun 2012 by MissSL72

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Think twice before you buy this kettle.I wish I had.
This kettle arrived and it appeared to be okay,apart from the water tasting of plastic.The next day black plastic from the lid ended up in my tea,which I could have swallowed.I'm glad I was not a child,as it could have choked them.I am sending it back to Amazon ASAP.
I have had a Tefal Vitesse kettle for about 20 years,but it has sadly just started to leak if I put...
Published 1 month ago by Lady J


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars super, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle - Black (Kitchen & Home)
adequate length of flex, Bit of a noisy boiler ! Looks good, good capacity, nice easy handle,well pleased with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars avanti kettle, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle - Black (Kitchen & Home)
the colour matches with any other in the kitchen it is nicely balanced when full or empty. Boils quickly, quietly and pours without drips. Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ordered for mother in law, 10 July 2013
By 
David Carson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle - Black (Kitchen & Home)
We ordered one and matching toaster. It was so nice that my mother in law had to have them both also. Both look great in her white kitchen ( ours is light and dark brown) but both look great in both.
Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great in our new kitchen!, 10 July 2013
By 
David Carson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this and the matching toaster for our new kitchen. Both fit in perfectly. Quick to boil and quiet too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Great value for money, and looks good in my kitchen. Bought the toaster to match, very pleased with both of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A+++++++++++, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle - Black (Kitchen & Home)
very good item have been looking to get one for a while always a good make to use thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bought as a present, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle - Black (Kitchen & Home)
bought as a present for relatives it is working very well have had numerious hot drinks made from it very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It boils water, 7 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Where to start, it does wobble a bit on it's base even with water in it but you'd have to be a real oaf to knock it over in which case you probably shouldn't be using a kettle. It's not the most quiet kettle in the world but if that really is an issue for you then deal with your OCD. It's also not the fastest but if you can't wait an extra few seconds then you need help. It's looks and style are subjective and so my opinion is of little value to you. All in all I am happy with my purchase and would recommend this product if like me you enjoy hot beverages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars NOT Happy! Feel I should have my money back, 16 July 2014
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived on time, but only used it for approx 4 weeks and it's Broken already!!!!
NOT Happy!
Feel I should have my money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just fantastic, easy to wash inside and of course out, 5 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Just fantastic,easy to wash inside and of course out.easy to use is just no negative thinks, at least this is my experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle - Black
£26.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews