Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars black avanti kettle
this kettle is stylish. takes a fair time to boil and is not particularly quiet. it is hard to keep clean as all the water splashes show against the black colour.

however it works well and i am pleased on the whole.
Published on 27 Nov 2011 by loulou

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Large and Awkward
1st very large handle,which for some will not be comfortable when filling or pouring,and it feels as if you might let it slip.
2nd it has no light so you can't tell were the water level is,if like me your a one cup person and dont want to fill to max then this is a bit of a nuisance and a light would not only assist with this but also make it look a bit more of...
Published 5 months ago by gavin stokes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars black avanti kettle, 27 Nov 2011
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle, Black (Kitchen & Home)
this kettle is stylish. takes a fair time to boil and is not particularly quiet. it is hard to keep clean as all the water splashes show against the black colour.

however it works well and i am pleased on the whole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice item., 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the style of the kettle, and if you fill it over the max mark it trips our electric, which is a good safety feature (if a bit frustrating!). However, the silver on the lid started to peel away within 3 months of using the kettle, which makes it look tatty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It boils water, 7 Dec 2013
By 
Robert A. W. Hunter (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Where to start, it does wobble a bit on it's base even with water in it but you'd have to be a real oaf to knock it over in which case you probably shouldn't be using a kettle. It's not the most quiet kettle in the world but if that really is an issue for you then deal with your OCD. It's also not the fastest but if you can't wait an extra few seconds then you need help. It's looks and style are subjective and so my opinion is of little value to you. All in all I am happy with my purchase and would recommend this product if like me you enjoy hot beverages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent kettle, 15 Jan 2012
Bought this kettle as a replacement for previous Tefal kettle which suddenly started leaking (after about 8 years). This kettle is stylish and boils quickly without too much noise. The lid opens with a soft spring, feels very nice and easy to fill.
2 small gripes - there is a light to show it is working, but only on one side. We are both left handed so have the kettle facing the other way, so no light....not sure why you would design a kettle with measuring level on both sides but light only on one side.
Other point is that the kettle is a little wobbly on its base when it is empty. Filling it stabilises it, but would make sure it is kept well away from children's reach.
Would recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than your average kettle, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle, Black (Kitchen & Home)
There's nothing new or inavative about this kettle but it does what its suppose to and fairly quietly. Time taken to boil is acceptable and it certainly doesn't feel heavy to me when full. When I first put it on the base I was concerned as it is not as stable as other kettles I have had and wobbles a little but after giving it a couple of nudges I found that it doesn't come off the base and is just the nature of the design.

If there was something cool or special about the kettle and if it felt more sturdy on the base I'd have most probably given it 5 stars but no it's just a kettle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good., 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle, Black (Kitchen & Home)
I am happy with it for the time being and hope it turns out to be better than all the other kettles we had in the past as unfortunately we live in a hard water area and kettles seem to have a very limited life span.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars avavti kettle, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle, Black (Kitchen & Home)
I needed a new kettle and this one has fit the bill quick boil and nie to look at too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good item, 29 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle, Black (Kitchen & Home)
This kettle is stylish and boils quickly without too much noise. The lid opens with a soft spring, feels very nice and easy to fill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It wont make your blood boil !, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle, Black (Kitchen & Home)
I quite happy with this kettle, it has flat plate in the bottom instead of an element so wont get furred up like some. It also has a little filter in the spout and a light on one side so you can tell its on ! It boils fairly quickly the only thing that I didn't like is that the lid doesn't open automatically when you press the on/off button, this has to be done manually on this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars looks great, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal BF273815 Avanti Kettle, Black (Kitchen & Home)
lovely kettle - was a little concerned about previous ratings about how loud the boil was and that it took a long time HOWEVER i have not experienced this, kettle boils quickly and quietly a little bit wobbly on the stand but nothing major- very pleased with this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x11330d98)

This product

Tefal BF273815  Avanti Kettle, Black
29.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews