Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


91 of 92 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some Slight Negatives, But Overall a Great Little Buy
Customer Video Review     Length:: 9:41 Mins
Here's My ReviewsCast of my Andrew James Fully Automatic Ice Cream Maker.

In the video I'll quickly tell you
1. A bit about the machine
2. What I like about it
3. What I don't like

Then I'll show you
4. How to set it up
5. What the ice cream is like
6. How to clean it
7. What the body of...
Published on 23 Nov 2012 by Ffion Kitchen Gadgets

versus
161 of 165 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If loving this was ice cream, I wouldn't quite have enough for a 99.
I bought this item because my previous experiences with the "freeze the bowl and pray" type ice cream makers had been very disappointing. This machine does make very good ice cream. but it is fiddly and to my mind there is are two huge whopping design flaws which detract from the entire experience.

The machine makes just over a litre of ice cream. To freeze the...
Published on 6 Jun 2011 by A. Allen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars suepou, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James New Improved 2 Litre Professional Fully Automatic Ice Cream Maker With Built-in Compressor Includes 2 Year Warranty And 128 Page Ice Cream Maker Cook Book. (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with this machine as have had other machine that did not make such good ice cream. This machine is very quiet hardly know its working and the recipe book that you get with it is very good. Made the vanilla ice cream which i was very pleased with. I actually prefer to make it when i need it and its fresh to eat as I froze some and was not so happy with it as even after leaving it out of the freezer for an hour it had not thawed out to be soft. So I make it so its ready for after dinner and it is really lovely. I like this machine its very well made and would recommend this to everybody although it is pricey due to you have no bowls to freeze the machine does the lot for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money machine, 27 Aug 2012
By 
A. J. Whiteman (Devon England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James New Improved 2 Litre Professional Fully Automatic Ice Cream Maker With Built-in Compressor Includes 2 Year Warranty And 128 Page Ice Cream Maker Cook Book. (Kitchen & Home)
Really good product. Quiet, fast, easy to clean and good sorbets and ice creams. It is fast as well. Makes enough for our small gastro pub so don't understand the comments about quantity of product produced. Have been using this for some months now and it makes brilliant sorbets. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovley fresh ice cream, 10 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James New Improved 2 Litre Professional Fully Automatic Ice Cream Maker With Built-in Compressor Includes 2 Year Warranty And 128 Page Ice Cream Maker Cook Book. (Kitchen & Home)
realy good and easy item to use. you cam make all the kinds of ice cream flavours,its tasts so different to bought ice cream also you can add any kinds of nuts, choc. or fruit of your choice the book that came with the ice ceam maker was not all that good so bought my own from lakeland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Ice cream, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James New Improved 2 Litre Professional Fully Automatic Ice Cream Maker With Built-in Compressor Includes 2 Year Warranty And 128 Page Ice Cream Maker Cook Book. (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this Automatic Ice Cream maker after reading the good reviews and because it was a good price. It has not let me down Makes great ice cream in under an hour. The machine is very quiet and doesn't mind being taken out of a larder as it is too big to store on the worktop. I have taken a pot of the vanilla ice cream to two barbeques now and it disappears within minutes!
If I had a little niggle it is that the ice cream is fiddly to get off the paddle but that's all.Recipe book very good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James New Improved 2 Litre Professional Fully Automatic Ice Cream Maker With Built-in Compressor Includes 2 Year Warranty And 128 Page Ice Cream Maker Cook Book. (Kitchen & Home)
This product has poor instructions and unless you are a technical whizz you probably will be frustrated. This was bought for someone who had longed to be able to make his own ice cream and I am fed up of watching him get frustrated by the machines inability to make simple ice cream well .... wish I hadn't bothered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent product, 13 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James New Improved 2 Litre Professional Fully Automatic Ice Cream Maker With Built-in Compressor Includes 2 Year Warranty And 128 Page Ice Cream Maker Cook Book. (Kitchen & Home)
We researched all the ice cream makers available and came up with this product as being the best, the main factors in its favour were the quiet operation and the fact that there was no requirement to add alcohol between the tub and the device. I have no problem with the aluminium tub although my wife would have preferred stainless steel. The only criticism I would level at the machine is the size of the funnel for pouring in the mixture. It is far too small and we do not use it, preferring to pour all the mix into the tub and then assemble the machine for the making process. Results have been outstanding and family and friends are really impressed, especially with the Rum and Raisin ice cream. Waist line increasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low Calorie Heaven, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James New Improved 2 Litre Professional Fully Automatic Ice Cream Maker With Built-in Compressor Includes 2 Year Warranty And 128 Page Ice Cream Maker Cook Book. (Kitchen & Home)
I'm fairly new to ice cream making and I wanted some way of making low fat, low calorie desserts. After looking through the reviews I settled on this model. I can't believe how easy it is to make really delicious frozen treats. My 1st 2 efforts were lovely, in particular my frozen banana and yogurt, fat-free "ice cream" was a big hit. I'm seriously impressed with how quiet the machine is and I'm equally impressed with how easy it is to clean. Given the low price, compared to other compressor models, I was pleasantly surprised to find that it also looks good and feels like a solid, well made piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect ice cream every time, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James New Improved 2 Litre Professional Fully Automatic Ice Cream Maker With Built-in Compressor Includes 2 Year Warranty And 128 Page Ice Cream Maker Cook Book. (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect ice cream every time. The place where you pour the mixture into the machine is very small and can be messy. Its the only downside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Ice cream without the hassle, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James New Improved 2 Litre Professional Fully Automatic Ice Cream Maker With Built-in Compressor Includes 2 Year Warranty And 128 Page Ice Cream Maker Cook Book. (Kitchen & Home)
Quality item, easy to use & most importantly makes great ice cream without freezing bowl down in a freezer for hours. Recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... ice cream since acquiring this machine and results are excellent., 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James New Improved 2 Litre Professional Fully Automatic Ice Cream Maker With Built-in Compressor Includes 2 Year Warranty And 128 Page Ice Cream Maker Cook Book. (Kitchen & Home)
I have made three different batches of ice cream since acquiring this machine and results are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews