Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nothing wrong with them
The people who think these crackers are disgusting obviously do not know what knäckebröd (crispbread) is and how it is supposed to taste. If by "crackers" you expect something similar to Tuc or some other kind of "cracker for cheese" common in the UK, then yes, you are in for a rude shock. This product, while making necessary modifications to the...
Published 5 months ago by bmaverick

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unusual but ok.
I bought these crackers as I am used to having crackers with cheese, ham etc. They do have an unusual consistency - a bit bark like - but you do get used to it quickly and they are mostly flavourless. I eat them with Peanut butter/cream cheese and find them fine. I would recommend them to any one on Atkins, they are worth a try and you can buy them in single packs as well...
Published on 14 Jan. 2012 by E. Kenny


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unusual but ok., 14 Jan. 2012
By 
E. Kenny (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Wheat & Rye Crackers 100gm (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
I bought these crackers as I am used to having crackers with cheese, ham etc. They do have an unusual consistency - a bit bark like - but you do get used to it quickly and they are mostly flavourless. I eat them with Peanut butter/cream cheese and find them fine. I would recommend them to any one on Atkins, they are worth a try and you can buy them in single packs as well just to try them out. They can make all the difference on those days when your not very hungry and dont fancy meat AGAIN!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Atkins wheat and rye crackers, 30 Jun. 2012
By 
Linda Carson "LindaC" (Bedford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Wheat & Rye Crackers 100gm (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
They taste ok but they are very dry and crumbly and I almost choked on them several times as they fall apart in the mouth and drop down over the windpipe. It's put me right off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nothing wrong with them, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Wheat & Rye Crackers 100gm (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
The people who think these crackers are disgusting obviously do not know what knäckebröd (crispbread) is and how it is supposed to taste. If by "crackers" you expect something similar to Tuc or some other kind of "cracker for cheese" common in the UK, then yes, you are in for a rude shock. This product, while making necessary modifications to the recipe to make it low-carb, does not taste significantly more vile than ordinary Scandinavian-style high-fibre knäckebröd, which is what it is. You have to put something on it like cream cheese (it is a type of dry bread, remember), chew it well and drink a lot of liquid with it, and you'll be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 1 May 2014
By 
C. Simmons "Christine 45" (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Atkins Wheat & Rye Crackers 100gm (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
Appearance: they look unappetitsing, like pieces of dark fibreboard.
Taste: like wood
Texture: they crumble into choking sawdust at the first bite.
Conclusion: I can't believe these are marketed as real food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars atkins diet, 23 Jun. 2012
By 
Mrs. J. E. Gault (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Atkins Wheat & Rye Crackers 100gm (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
These arent very nice really but due to limited availability of low carb products in the UK I find them a useful lunch topped with some cheese.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars vile!, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Wheat & Rye Crackers 100gm (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
I Took one bite and couldn't describe how truly horrible they were. And that was with tasty cream cheese spread. Cardboard is a cliche but fits. very strong rye taste. Unfortunately threw out the four pack I bought. If you decide to try buy one pack to start. I would have given this no stars if system allowed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You can buy them cheaper elsewhere, 4 April 2013
By 
Karen West (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Atkins Wheat & Rye Crackers 100gm (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
They are lovely with butter and make a nice change to have instead of salad for lunch. I buy them at my local Nutricentre health food shop for £1.49 a packet, so the Amazon price for 4 packets is not the cheapest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious if you treat them like crispbread - spread with butter and Marmite and enjoy!, 21 May 2015
By 
OtterLady (Oxford, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Atkins Wheat & Rye Crackers 100gm (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
Love them! Better than conventional crispbread, even Ryevita, my previous favourite. Great for low carb / Atkins especially if you don't have time to make One Minute Muffin (one minute to microwave, but 20 mins start to end!). Spread them with lots of butter and some Marmite and they are delicious. Lovely crunchy texture, quite thick slices. Or make an open sandwich with cold meat, fish, cheese, pickles etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Works as a substitute- just!, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Wheat & Rye Crackers 100gm (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
When on the Atkins its a constant challenge to substitute bread and crackers. These are ok especially when you put a strong tasting topping on , a bit dry but I have got used to them and they are filling. A lot depends on your own taste, but they are not like normal crackers, but then they may have lots of carbs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fab for packed lunches, 8 Feb. 2015
By 
Helen (Merseyside, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Wheat & Rye Crackers 100gm (Pack of 4) (Personal Care)
If you buy these expecting something along the lines of the slimming world scan bran crackers and ryvita then you won't be disappointed. I have 3-4 topped with a thin spread of natural peanut butter and a huge drink for easy and filling lunches at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Atkins Wheat & Rye Crackers 100gm (Pack of 4)
£7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews