Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning and gripping debut
In case anyone is hesitating, it is the most compelling and refreshingly honest account of a personal journey to be published in many years. A gripping and stunning debut, which becomes a social document of our times even whilst focussing on the intensely individual pain of its heroine (no pun intended)..Strongly recommended!
Published on 20 May 2010 by Chris Stone

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Page- turning escapism. (I would have liked to give it 3.5 stars!)
I finished this book today and found it an intriguing read. I couldn't wait to find out what would happen to Katie next in her interesting and self destructive life! The blunt and colloquial tone adopted throughout was also fantastic, as I could really feel that there was an autobiographical element to the novel. I like the fact that the author did not sugar coat...
Published on 22 May 2011 by Ms. L. M. Carr


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Perspective, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hooked: Confessions of a London Call Girl (Kindle Edition)
Started off with the background & build up which was boring then turned to the main story which was interesting and then turned to the drug use and exit from the job. Good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars hooked, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought this for my 15year old granddaughter she has not yet finished it but was please to receive it. postage was fast. Also arrived in good condition no torn packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 4 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good book- true story, an eye-opener to the real world! couldnt put the book down, very well written & bring the reader intop the story. very much recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hooked: Confessions of a London Call Girl (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book could not put it down it wasn't what I thought it would be I t was far. Better ---! Brilliant read I have just downloaded uncooked can't wait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A frank and truthful story, 23 Sept. 2013
A very good and interesting read! Not the usual book genre i read but makes you think about what these girls go through and i have total respect for them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Page turner, 15 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hooked: Confessions of a London Call Girl (Kindle Edition)
I can't wait to read the second one. I loved reading every page of this book.
Just to get the word count in I will say again, loved this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hooked: Confessions of a London Call Girl (Kindle Edition)
very open and honest book, looking forward to reading sequel would definitely recommend this book to anyone excellent read thanks xxoo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Total crap, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hooked: Confessions of a London Call Girl (Kindle Edition)
Book was terrible not worth reading love these kind of books but this was crap very disappointed not worth reading at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hooked, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read this book as I know a friend of the author. Gives an in-sight to some of the darker sides of life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hooked: Confessions of a London Call Girl (Kindle Edition)
Story of an alcoholic drug addict prostitute, absolute drivel poorly written and badly presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews