Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning and gripping debut
In case anyone is hesitating, it is the most compelling and refreshingly honest account of a personal journey to be published in many years. A gripping and stunning debut, which becomes a social document of our times even whilst focussing on the intensely individual pain of its heroine (no pun intended)..Strongly recommended!
Published on 20 May 2010 by Chris Stone

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Page- turning escapism. (I would have liked to give it 3.5 stars!)
I finished this book today and found it an intriguing read. I couldn't wait to find out what would happen to Katie next in her interesting and self destructive life! The blunt and colloquial tone adopted throughout was also fantastic, as I could really feel that there was an autobiographical element to the novel. I like the fact that the author did not sugar coat...
Published on 22 May 2011 by Ms. L. M. Carr


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 1 Jun 2010
By 
William Hoarstein (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Hooked is not normally what I'd pick up on a shelf, but at the recommendation of a friend I did, and was amazed at the honest depiction of a less than glamorous life,and couldn't put it down before the end. Great book,and a ray of hope for people who have gone down dangerous paths and are struggling to get out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hooked by clare gee, 27 May 2010
By 
hooked by clare gee, who i am proud to know as a friend, is a candid, and emotional insight into her past , it is written with real emotion, truth and honesty and shows how she has come through a difficult and sometimes turbulent life, dealth with her demons and problems and moved forward, its a very true and accurate account of her life and she is now a stronger and person for that, she doesnt glamourise or condone what she has done and it shows how someone can come though all this to be the loveli honest and beautiful person i am proud to call a friend , its an awesome read and i wud reccommend it to anyone over the age of 18 as a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars What a fraud, absolute faker!!!, 15 Sep 2014
What a fraud, she makes out she went right to the bottom. Far from it. The book is completely rushed, skipping from one part of the year to near the end in a paragraph, every chapter is full of her whingy self centered sulk sessions, but the main reason I hate this book is that she never really touched hard drugs, she only occasionally used powder cocaine and smoked heroin a few times, hardly a full blown crack or heroin addict, never mind the fact she never injected her drugs. It's easy to skip through rehab when you don't have a physical addiction. Also she wasn't even a prostitute for long. If you are looking for a book on someone who has really been there and seen it all this isn't it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hooked: Confessions of a London Call Girl (Kindle Edition)
very open and honest book, looking forward to reading sequel would definitely recommend this book to anyone excellent read thanks xxoo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars so so read, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hooked: Confessions of a London Call Girl (Kindle Edition)
Not so good a read as coved the same thing over and over again fount it hard to read at times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Middle of the road, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The first half of the book seemed to jump about a bit and I struggled to get into it, the second part much clearer and interesting. An honest account, and a brave girl to write this. Not the best autobiography but worth a read. I wish the author luck on her journey x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Perspective, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hooked: Confessions of a London Call Girl (Kindle Edition)
Started off with the background & build up which was boring then turned to the main story which was interesting and then turned to the drug use and exit from the job. Good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Total crap, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hooked: Confessions of a London Call Girl (Kindle Edition)
Book was terrible not worth reading love these kind of books but this was crap very disappointed not worth reading at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A frank and truthful story, 23 Sep 2013
A very good and interesting read! Not the usual book genre i read but makes you think about what these girls go through and i have total respect for them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hooked, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read this book as I know a friend of the author. Gives an in-sight to some of the darker sides of life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews