Customer Reviews


157 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hats Off to Hard Work
I would recommend this book to anyone who is thinking of going into Musical Theatre as it spells out in no uncertain terms just what it takes to be successful. There is a wealth of detail about the day to day, or month to month, experience of working hard to get to the level required.

He doesn't shy away from the pressures, both personal and professional...
Published on 22 Sept. 2009 by M. J. Saxton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Well the book started ok!
Having read the inside bit on Amazon I thought it looked interesting. Indeed it was for about the first third of the book, but then Craig seems to start repeating himself. Then it was a case of I did this, or I met so and so which got really boring. Also I did not like the rather lurid details of what he and his boyfriends got up to. I really bought it for the...
Published on 20 Jan. 2013 by Lampwicke


‹ Previous | 19 10 1116 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Revelation, 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Balls and Glitter: My Life (Kindle Edition)
A most interesting read. There is so much more to Craig than the Strictly judge. A true talent is revealed in a book written openly and frankly from the heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All balls and glitter, 2 Feb. 2012
Such an interesting book we only see him on strictly but he has done so much more and varied interesting work. He does like a party though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read!, 21 Dec. 2011
By 
G. Morley "Puggy" (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If you like Craig, you'll enjoy the book. It was interesting reading about his life surrounding 'Strictly' - both work and relationships.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars all balls and glitter: my life, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
an interesting read but I wouldn't actually recommend it to anyone. not quite boring-but verging on it. lots of details I didn't need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All Balls and Glitter and some ..., 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent and much enjoyed over Christmas! The recipients really enjoyed their gift and it made for an entertaining read. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was purchased as a Christmas present, I know that the person it was bought for
like Craig, so this a ideal present for them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read!, 9 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From the moment I picked this up I couldn't put it down until I had finished it as was a truly fascinating read. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars fair, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Balls and Glitter: My Life (Kindle Edition)
Mildly amusing and perhaps more honest than other autobiographies. I now have more of a sense of the person than the character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fab-u-loud, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Balls and Glitter: My Life (Kindle Edition)
Written as only Craig could.A delightful romp through his colourful life at top speed! He certainly knows how to enjoy himself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All Balls & Glitter: My Life, 8 Feb. 2013
By 
D. S. Sloman "DVD" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like craig revel horwood on stricly come dancing. I looking forwood to read his life story because he donot care what he say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1116 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All Balls and Glitter: My Life
All Balls and Glitter: My Life by Craig Revel Horwood
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews