Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic!
Not sure what game whitetornado is reviewing but it certainly cannot be Top Spin 4! I have to say, this is one of the best sports games I have ever played on the 360 and by far and away the best tennis game!

It is not only highly addictive, but incredibly challenging and rewarding. Both career mode and online are brilliant, giving you the ability to develop...
Published on 1 April 2011 by D. Francis

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but has a few BIG flaws
TS4 is a good game, as other reviews have said great graphics, it's quite realistic and good game play. However, there are, in my opinion, a few flaws which really let it down and irritate the heck out of me.

First, you can't match the playing stats of the top 4 players, even when you reach level 20 (the highest level in career mode) this is not fair and gives...
Published on 11 Feb 2012 by Mr. D. Dickinson


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy son!, 8 Aug 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Spin 4 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this for my son, as he was watching the tennis constantly on the TV. He is absolutely delighted with it and plays it constantly. I received the game very quickly, the service was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not as expected., 5 Feb 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Spin 4 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My grandson was excited about the game, but did not play for too long. Got bored with it soon. Being an Andy Murray fan he liked it.?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh..., 23 Jan 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Spin 4 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game has potential, however in the offline modes you have the career mode that can become a bit dull on an easier level, with the twist later on when any of the guys you were easily beating 6-0, 6-0, 6-0 will suddenly have a "good day" and do that to you.

On a hard level the game is well balanced, but regardless of your skills, don't expect to go through a whole season without a loss.

The biggest setback is online gaming - the game is not balanced at all and whoever is a strong hitter (PWR:100) is due to win. Players with no backhand or forehand ratings but 100 in power will easily take you for a stroll around the field, which is not realistic.

I finished the career mode, played some games online, but this game as fun as it was, will be going to a shop as a used game to be resold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars topspin, 1 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Spin 4 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I purchased Top Spin 4 on the xbox 360 as a christmas gift for son. Arrived very quick after ordering so was very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but frustrating, 13 July 2011
By 
Mr. J. Hewitt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Spin 4 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i think this game is good but the fault is smashes and doing aces its impossible to do an ace so the game is not realistic you never see a tennis game without an ace so even tho little that put me off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Smash in over 50 hours of play!!!!!!! I dont think so !!!!!!, 30 Mar 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Spin 4 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is awful and advise people to avoid it at all costs. I mean the title says it all , ive played this game since buying it and ive only performed one smash in one game , not good

Positives
- Is there any ?????

Negatives
- Where do i begin
1) The control system is hard to control and even more difficult to master
2) The difficulty levels are so far apart , in one instance of a Grand Slam you can beat a high ranking player then in the next round get thumped by a lower ranking player , very unrealistic and annoying
3) On the rare occasions that u are beating a high ranking player , they come back with a string of points to beat you , from anywhere on the court from slicing into the baseline to drop shots at the net , again unfair
4) All the various rankings, i mean come on the WTA has 2 ranking systems , the WTA race and the Overall rankings, so why has this game got over 6 ,
5) The popularity rankings are a waste of time ,who cares about fans when the aim of the game is to win a Grand Slam

I could go on and on and on about this game, i had high hopes for this game but my hopes came crashing down within 2 hours of playing this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Spin 4 (Xbox 360)
Top Spin 4 (Xbox 360) by Take 2 Interactive (Xbox 360)
24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews