Customer Reviews


176 Reviews
5 star:
 (129)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you are an unknown writer, upload your Stories to Wattpad
This is really brillant, such a lovely idea.
For people that are interested in learning how to upload their stories...Wattpad has a book you can download: "WATTPAD FOR DUMMIES" wattpad.com/story/511402-how-to-write-the-hottest-story-on-wattpad
It not only shows you how to create stories and how to Upload them, but it teaches you everything you might need to...
Published 20 months ago by Barbēlō

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea!
If you're an avid reader, this app provides a great source of reading material. You need to trawl through the various subjects and genres until you find something you like. The categories are wide and overlap - but hey the authors are worth reading!
Published 12 months ago by Guy


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

66 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you are an unknown writer, upload your Stories to Wattpad, 10 Jan 2013
By 
Barbēlō (Gnosticsm) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wattpad - Free Books & Stories (App)
This is really brillant, such a lovely idea.
For people that are interested in learning how to upload their stories...Wattpad has a book you can download: "WATTPAD FOR DUMMIES" wattpad.com/story/511402-how-to-write-the-hottest-story-on-wattpad
It not only shows you how to create stories and how to Upload them, but it teaches you everything you might need to know regarding your account. I know this is going to be really useful to a lot of people, because it even shows you how to make your Story available outside Wattpad that you want to Upload for others to read.

Personally I think Wattpad is doing a terrific job because I have found some really good reads on here, but there are some that can't write at all unfortunately. These are quite often just normal people that have never written a story before and you can even get notified via Email as when your Favourite Author has uploaded any new stories or chapters that you are reading.

You don't even need to open an account with Wattpad to read stories, but you do if you want to upload your own story and you can even connect other accounts to Wattpad; Facebook. Twitter.

I have had the App for a number of months now but you can also read the stories on line: Wattpad.com

Plus Wattpad is available in other Languages, not just English. I most certainly can recommend Wattpad.

***Wattpad describes itself as "the best place to discover and share stories." It's a YouTube for electronic text stories. The content includes work by undiscovered and published writers. Delivery emphasizes the mobile phone platform, using the free Freda ebook reader. According to Wattpad founder and CEO Ivan Yuen, "marketers can currently upload material for reading by mobile users at no charge".***

Wattpad holds several smaller contests a year and one major one. The large annual contest is called "The Watty Awards" and anyone that has a Wattpad account can enter.

There is also an Wattpad gift shop, the place to get all your official Wattpad merchandise, including T-shirts, mugs and stickers. All profit from merchandise sales will go to UNICEF for education and literacy programs for children.

cafepress.com/wattpad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wattpad - Free Books & Stories (App)
As an avid reader I was spending a fortune each week downloading e-books but this allows me free reading but also found some very talented writers too. Worth a look
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hidden Gems, 8 Jun 2013
This review is from: Wattpad - Free Books & Stories (App)
I have been a member of Wattpad with my story called The Richmond Haunting for a few months. I don't know much about the amp, but from what I have read on the site. The stories published are truly amazing. From out of every ten story found, at least seven will show a talent that will make you wonder why that person has not been published.
And the best thing, they are FREE!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wattpad - Free Books & Stories (App)
This app is really good, my only problem is sometimes finding stories is difficult, sometimes it just links you back to the homepage every time you click but I spend slot of time on here so I would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I adore this, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wattpad - Free Books & Stories (App)
I love Wattpad anyway I usually use it to read on my laptop an was made up to find I can now use it on my kindle fire as well !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for readers, and writers alike, 21 Jan 2013
By 
Thomas (GLASGOW, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wattpad - Free Books & Stories (App)
Have been a member of wattpad a good few months and I must say it has been great and so much so It's has inspired me to write my own book and reading other people's stories makes you feel that anyone and everyone can do it.
It's true we all have a story in us
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love it, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wattpad - Free Books & Stories (App)
I love this app cause i use it while typing my own stories and reading other stories i recommend this to everyone else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars yay!, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wattpad - Free Books & Stories (App)
Finally found a perfect app! Who doesn't love an amazing app, especially when it's free!?! One thing, if you could change the font size and the settings for the layout, even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really great!!, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wattpad - Free Books & Stories (App)
Absolutely great app for reading short (and long) stories and for creating your, maybe a little bit hard to figure out at first but very easy to use once you've got the hang of it, AND ITS FREE!! Would definitely recommend this app!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars amazing - perfect for any bookworm!, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wattpad - Free Books & Stories (App)
I've never made the effort to rate an app before, but this one really stands out to me. The books are so varied, some are better than others, and a few are a complete waste of space, but that's bound to happen when anyone can upload books, which is the joy of the app. It's free, accessible, and easy to use. So long as you look, there are some real gems to be discovered! Love this app, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews