Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the packaging...
They're adhesive plastic things for putting cables in, they're superb - not really sure what more can be said?

If you have cables that you occasionally disconnect, then buy some.
Published 21 months ago by Mr. A. J. Merryfield

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate but overpriced
I really hate messy cables and wires, so was pleased to see a product that could take care of this issue without being complicated or taking up even more space.
To fulfil this purpose they are perfectly adequate and do their job, however:

1. they are overpriced for what they are - sticky plastic hooks. If I get more, I will probably try a cheaper option to...
Published 11 months ago by Emma Horton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate but overpriced, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlueLounge CableDrop - White (Electronics)
I really hate messy cables and wires, so was pleased to see a product that could take care of this issue without being complicated or taking up even more space.
To fulfil this purpose they are perfectly adequate and do their job, however:

1. they are overpriced for what they are - sticky plastic hooks. If I get more, I will probably try a cheaper option to see if it makes any difference.

2. the packaging they come in manages to both be difficult to open and offers no protection! Mine arrived dirty and scuffed.

3. the material they are made from is fairly sturdy and not too rigid, which is good. However, I deliberately bought white to be inconspicuous against my furniture, but the plastic is very easy marking and is going to pick up dust and dirt very easily - not ideal.

4. they do not work with lightning cables. The hole in the drop is simply too wide and the cable falls straight through, really frustrating! It also only just fits my Kindle cable, so 2/3 of my cables are falling out, and the other does some of the time!

Overall, the product is a good idea, and when it does work, it does make a difference. For me though, they aren't worth the money for how well they work in practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the packaging..., 27 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. A. J. Merryfield (Chelmsford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlueLounge CableDrop - White (Electronics)
They're adhesive plastic things for putting cables in, they're superb - not really sure what more can be said?

If you have cables that you occasionally disconnect, then buy some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice and handy, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlueLounge CableDrop - White (Electronics)
The cable holders adhere well to clean, flat surfaces, yet I don't expect them to leave marks in case of removal.
Just the right size for most electronics cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlueLounge CableDrop - White (Electronics)
There is not much to say about this one, you attach it to your desk or anywhere else and it keeps the cables tidy and always easy to reach. I placed one on my desk at work and all the colleagues wanted one too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars surprisingly useful, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlueLounge CableDrop - White (Electronics)
These have spread around my home and office. They are great for keeping stray cables under control.

I particularly find them useful for "floating leads" such as my work headset (which is unplugged from my laptop daily) and the home printer USB. In both these cases, when not plugged in the cable end can be found in one of these clips.

beyond that they keep the hi-fi/game/tv area under some sort of control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I think they are great., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlueLounge CableDrop - White (Electronics)
These fit cables firmly. I think they are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful little things., 3 July 2014
This review is from: BlueLounge CableDrop - White (Electronics)
These do the job they're supposed to very well. They are quite narrow so it's a bit of a struggle to get more than one cable into one 'clip' but I have managed to get a USB cable and my laptop charger cable into one.
All in all, very useful. The sticky section looks to have 'relaxed its grip' on the desk a little on one of them but that could be because it wasn't clean enough to start with.
Would have given this 5 stars if they were a little larger for a couple of cables each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the cost - almost?, 25 May 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Burton on Trent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlueLounge CableDrop - White (Electronics)
Quick and easy to fix to a smooth surface with no drilling required. The cable can be easily inserted and removed. Just makes trailing cables a lot neater and less prone to snagging etc. I used them to support a mains cable to a fly-zapper at high level from a plug socket at skirting level. A tad expensive but perhaps justified by the quality and usefulness. Will buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Product, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlueLounge CableDrop - White (Electronics)
Hi, So I Received These And Was Majorly Impressed. The Delivery Was 3 Days Sooner, With Standard Delivery And Was Very Well Packaged. When I Opened These, The Packaging Was The Same As Displayed In The Image And The Same As In Apple. As For The Cable Clips They Were Amazing, When I Opened Them You Could Feel Quality. I Then Removed The Sticky Pads And Have Stuck To Many Surfaces Around The House, With Ease Of Removing Them, AT FIRST, They Are Very Clingy And Are Difficult To Remove From Surfaces, Which Is Very Handy,

Definitely Buy These,
Thanks BlueLounge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cable tidy, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlueLounge CableDrop - White (Electronics)
Ideal for routing cables into a tidy format. Well recommended especially for rear of computer tables and ideal match for Fisual Cable tidy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BlueLounge CableDrop - White
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews