Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2011
This I must admit is the best helicopter I've had (after 4 others). It is generally easy to control once you get the hang of it, but I extremely recommened a large open space to fly in and with the power it has to go up to great heights not outside. The avatar propellors are extremely useful a they make it possible to move from side to side with out turn at all.Landing is a challenge but gets easier as you learn to use the heli.

I advise that you use the usb charger instead of the handheld controller charger as the helicopter needs charging regulary after each flight(if like me they are long ones trying to master landing on the box); this is one of the main but only problems of this helicopter
I have also found it annoying that the helicopter immediatly goes backwards on take off. And more often than not it will hit something. but it is still very durable and gives you a lot of spare parts
11 comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2011
Got this through the post really quickly. The side "stabilisers" actually looked a bit wonky as did the tail rotor motor, but I wasn't about to force any metal at this stage...
I've got a Syma 107G, so I can make a comparison. Now it may be that I got a really good 107G but this Z008 does seem a little more difficult to fly. OK, there is another channel to operate (if you want) - the left and right movement - but you've really got to watch the vertical motion especially from take off when you've got to apply some power so it doesn't take off sideways. You need at least 6 feet of clearance.Anyway, I suppose the trickiness is part of the challenge. And yes, it will hover more or less stationary but not like the Syma. Also, I think 7 minutes flying is a bit optimistic - the heli IS heavier than the Syma and there are more motors to operate. And I have already broken the rear rota - fortunately there is a replacement. It certainly seems faster than the Syma and will involve you in more collisions. Not suitable for children! But lots of fun and worth the money.
Ok, 3 weeks later, and it's finally unable to get off the ground. Replaced the batteries in the remote - not that, so I think it's just not able any more to charge up properly. The charging light never goes off. 8 hours total flying for £26. {Probably good value, especially considering the number of knocks it got!
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2011
This is an excellent little RC Helicopter for starting off and very good value too. It does exactly what it's suppose to do. A little bit tricky at starting off if your not too use to flying one, other than that you can pick it up very quickly using the controller properly. Keep a large space flying it without too many objects nearby until your learning to fly it better. You can look at this RC Helicopter on youtube, you'll be amazed, i was, that's why i bought one. Thanks to the seller for this RC Helicopter.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
Just like the 107, a great little heli. Do be aware that it is not RC but inferred hence line of sight must be maintained, e.g. if you fly round a corner and you can't see it, it will drop from the sky. Not quite as stable as the 107 which I think is down to the left and right propellers being added and these have an effect on the main rota down draft, however, once you get used to it, a great indoor heli.... Des
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2011
If your looking for a recommendation then how about this one.... this is the 7th one of these Z008 helis i've bought since Christmas. It's not that i keep breaking them, it's just that everyone at work who has a go with it says "This is great, get us one of these mate"!

The micro technology is ubelievable! How do they manage to cram all that stuff into such a small frame? The build quality is second to none and the Heli comes out of the box looking like it should cost at least £30 squid more. Straight off the ground the thing is super stable and any blade strike is only ever going to be pilot error.

Child or adult alike.... fun, fun, fun. Get one.... you won't regret it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
As per previous reviewer - this is very difficult to fly and I fly real ones. It doesn't appear balanced. When initially hitting the throttle instead of rising up it goes forwards a little or sometimes back, or left or right. Only appears stable when in flight with lots of throttle and then barely. My sister purchased a cheaper similar helicopter and it was much more stable and balanced. As for the yar function, sliding left and right, its NOT easy to do without adjusting the throttle as the slide left right stick is the throttle stick , try pushing it left or right whilst maintaining the same throttle..! nearly impossible due to the stick itself, to loose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2011
Looks amazing. It flies really well even though I wasn't that good. Its quick to get the hang of since the gyros help alot. Its quite durable and easy to fly so it makes it a good first helicopter.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
Started off optimistic that it would work well. Charged it took it to the park... it was so unresponsive and seemed to lag far behind input. Would stay airborne. Just wizzed up and in a random direction then when out of range fell to the ground. After a few hours of this it is unable to take off. Just rotates and buzzes on the floor like an angry fly. Very dissapointed in the product. I'll stick to ground based r/c from now on. Admittedly was fun for the few hours it was airborne just for a few laughs but shouldn't act as a disposible helicopter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
It takes some getting used to but it is great fun to use. Have had to buy a second to stop the arguing about who is using it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2011
easy to fly great fun. But the sad thing is its just sat in the cuboard in just 3 hours after playing, because when it landed on the floor with no force the back rota arm and motor came out of the pocket that it sits in, then the wires snapped off so you cant repair it as wires so fine to conected back to the motor. my 3year old was very upset as it was for his birthday
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)