Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beethoven piano concertos
EMI has released several versions of the Klemperer/Barenboim/NPO Beethoven piano concertos, so why pay a fortune for the one here when you can get it much cheaper and with exactly the same quality (2006 digital remastering) here Piano Concertos 1-5 / Choral Fantasia and here Beethoven: Complete Piano Concertos? Same applies to other EMI releases, so search before you buy...
Published 9 months ago by Camil Moujaber

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK
Its OK but not great. There's some serious hype about this collection which I don't find is justified!
Published 3 days ago by Wetjob3


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beethoven piano concertos, 1 Oct 2013
By 
Camil Moujaber (Owosso, Michigan USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
EMI has released several versions of the Klemperer/Barenboim/NPO Beethoven piano concertos, so why pay a fortune for the one here when you can get it much cheaper and with exactly the same quality (2006 digital remastering) here Piano Concertos 1-5 / Choral Fantasia and here Beethoven: Complete Piano Concertos? Same applies to other EMI releases, so search before you buy ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning!, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The recording is quite simply breath-taking! Take time to sit back & enjoy the luscious quality & tone of this superb CD. A must for any Beethoven fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, 4 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a superb remastered version of a recording made in 1968. It is quite simply perfect. There is no more to be said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beethoven: Complete Piano Concertos (MP3 Download)
Its OK but not great. There's some serious hype about this collection which I don't find is justified!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Value for Money, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beethoven: Complete Piano Concertos (MP3 Download)
Although I could not give you a review on the technical aspects of this collection, all I know is that I have really enjoyed listening to the music. Some of my favourite Beethoven pieces, - all beautifully played. And, of course, there is the added bonus of the Choral Fantasia, - one of Beethoven's lesser known works (possibly) but one that gives me quite an uplift.
All in all, - an extraordinary buy in terms of value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beethoven Complete Piano Concertos/Barenboim/Klemperer, 26 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only played my favourite No5 (Emperor) so far but it is superb and I am sure that the other pieces will be also. The recording is clear and of top notch quality and what a snip price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews