Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the best packaging
Product arrived ahead of time but packaging was just the envelope used to post it nothing more which makes me ask... Why did it cost me that much in postage.... Can't grumble to much as the laces are good quality and not as expensive as others out there.
Published on 17 April 2012 by G1nty

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
Although I cannot fault the seller, product arrived within 2 days, the product itself falls far below what I would expect for laces that cost nearly a fiver. I have used them for my work boots, for less than a week, to find that one of the laces has snapped in 2 places, on the same day no less. Less than impressed.
Published on 13 April 2012 by MN


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 13 April 2012
This review is from: Round Cord 5mm Waxed Cotton Hiking Walking Work Boots Laces (Apparel)
Although I cannot fault the seller, product arrived within 2 days, the product itself falls far below what I would expect for laces that cost nearly a fiver. I have used them for my work boots, for less than a week, to find that one of the laces has snapped in 2 places, on the same day no less. Less than impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the best packaging, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product arrived ahead of time but packaging was just the envelope used to post it nothing more which makes me ask... Why did it cost me that much in postage.... Can't grumble to much as the laces are good quality and not as expensive as others out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too fat for my shoes, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nothing wrong with the laces which are strong and nice colour. I chose badly as they are too fat to slip easily through the lace holes in my shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good laces, 25 April 2014
By 
A. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They have lasted a good year and aren't showing any signs of giving up yet. They are a perfect length, nice thickness and good quality. Received nice and quickly. Definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly what I ordered so no complaints - Fit my boots perfectly and feel as if they will last as long as the boots. Good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars laces r us, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like these a lot I change laces to change the look of shoes or boots I am wearing these fit the bill top notch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars fairly useless to me, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
item looked sturdy but lasted just 1 week and frayed almost within 4 days. probably ok in shoes but no good for work boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic to find a pair of laces that actually fits the boots we purchased them for. After searching many high street stores it was good to find a company selling an extremely useful product, as without them, we would have had to throw away a perfectly good pair of boots. Many thanks. Delivered on time. Would recommend seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good long waxed laces. They do the job perfectly. I would definitely recommend them to a friend without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite 5mm but good quality, 9 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were not quite as thick as advertised probably more like 3.5mm than 5mm, but they feel good quality and so far they are doing the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews