Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
48
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2013
I would recommend buying this product as it is so cheap. The coasters and box are beautifully carved and look absolutely amazing. However, one draw back is that the coasters warp over time resulting in a wobbly base for your tea cup resulting spilling hot tea on the coaster, resulting in more warping! I don't know is this a result of the wood not being dried out enough or something but it's something that became apparent over time.

TBH though, I'm just going to buy another set as I've had them over a year and it's only no I'm thinking of replacing them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
look nice, but most are warped and have scratched my table that i was trying to protect. not great. one more word..
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
These coasters look really good and work really well. They look absolutely brilliant on our coffee table. They were one of my favourite Christmas presents!

They are made out of rosewood, and to make them that extra bit special are hand crafted / made. Every coaster has been engraved with a large circle and four flowers on each. Because they are handmade, each coaster is unique and has a slightly different appearance.

The box which they can be stored in is also lovely. It is engraved with a coffee cup. I really like the black metal on the corners - the whole thing looks really good and very expensive!

In use, they do their job well. They don't stick to cups when you lift the cup, and they do work with regard to keeping hot things off you table. They perform well.

Recommended
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
The Coasters that turned up were not the pictured item. They are light and flimsy, the design is differrent to the design described, there is no banding around the box, which is already loose and coming apart.

Very disappointed.

Do not waste your money purchasing this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
These coaster are of reasonable quality. They exhibit individual patterns and marks, which you'd expect on a natural material. They were bought as a gift and were well received. The only negative comment I have about these coasters, is that they slide quite easily on some surface types. A bit of felt on the underside or four rubber feet in the corners wouldn't have gone a miss.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
I ordered these coasters for when i move out.
The wood is so solid, and smells really nice also (bit weird that i sniff the wood!)
the carvings are beautiful, and very unique. Bohemian looking!
Would really go with anything. Large, so decent for those big mugs too.. which I am very fond of.
I recommend these coasters to anyone who fancies something different, or are looking for a coffee table centerpiece.
Very Happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
I ordered this product mainy for the box, which I was very happy with. The coasters aren't very good, but I won't be using them, I have other coaster & need the box to put them in. They were delivered well before the estimated date so was very impressed with that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
I am very disappointed with these coasters. Three of them out of the six are not level at the base so when I place my mug on it they wobble which causes the tea to spill. Waste of money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
The coasters are wonky and wobbly so I wouldn't buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
These coasters have such character to them. doesn't look brand new but thats part of the charm.
the stand could hold more coasters but that's just being picky. would defi recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)