Customer Reviews


631 Reviews
5 star:
 (524)
4 star:
 (67)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


158 of 162 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gaming on the PC
I bought this controller solely for gaming on my PC, as i don't own an xbox360. And really mainly to play Skyrim, as i didn't like how it controlled on the PC. The interface felt like it was made for console too much.

I am actually surprised how many games actually work with it out of the box! Titles like Skyrim, GTA 4, Overlord, Borderlands and Saints Row 3...
Published on 15 Dec 2011 by R. Degen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect controller with use on Windows, however Up button on the D-Pad arrived defective
I had to purchased a new Xbox 360 controller for my PC as during playing Dark Souls i accidentally destroyed my RB button so for Dark Souls 2 i purchased a new controller. Whilst the controller works fine and also matches my system it arrived defective with the Up button on the D-Pad been defective, this is only a small issue but chose to stick it out.

The...
Published 5 days ago by A. Trott


‹ Previous | 152 53 5464 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!!!, 10 Feb 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Common Controller for Windows - Black (PC) (Accessory)
BUY IT. BUY IT. BUY IT.!

IT PLAYS BATTLEFIELD 3!!!

Its what I have been looking for, its the only controller that I have brought that works like an actual controller!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 7 Feb 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Common Controller for Windows - Black (PC) (Accessory)
The pad is official and is new and in a perfect state.

It works in a Windows based PC and is compatible with no extra configurations with games like Skyrim, Assassins Creed or almost any PC title available in Xbox 360.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal controller at unbeatable price, 31 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Common Controller for Windows - Black (PC) (Accessory)
I'd looked at several unofficial controllers before buying this one, and I'm glad I spent the extra few quid to get the real deal. As a PS3 owner with quite small hands I'd always thought that the DualShock controllers were a little easier to hold, but this Xbox controller is definitely more ergonomically shaped and fits in the hand snugly.

I know many PC gamers would never even consider giving up the keyboard/mouse combo, but for some games you just need those analogue sticks! I'm using this to play Just Cause 2 (movement and flying was just too stilted and boring with a keyboard) and Fallout New Vegas, which works surprisingly well with a controller. Of course, some PC games just have too many key commands to fit on a controller, but for multi-format games with controller support (basically any Games For Windows release, and the majority of other games too) this is a real bargain - especially considering the 35 price tag on the wireless Xbox or PS3 controllers! Yes, this is a wired version, but the cable is extremely long (about 3 metres) and easily reaches far enough away from the screen. I use this to play games on an iMac using Windows 7 on Bootcamp, and I never use more than half the cable's length sitting a good distance away.

Worth noting that setup was incredibly easy: just pop in the included disc and install the drivers, and you're away! With many games, you don't even have to set up the controls (Just Cause 2 detected the controller and set all the on-screen control tips accordingly - I think this happens with all Games For Windows games). Of course, with some poking around on the internet, you can also find software to make this controller work with any game you choose.

So unless you see wireless functionality as a requirement and are prepared to pay nearly double for the privilege, this is a real bargain for a quality controller that will be familiar to any Xbox users and will add another dimension to your PC gaming, if it's what you're after. It's boring and repetitive reading hardcore PC gamers saying "why the hell would you ever use this for PC?", and in answer to those people I say "don't waste your own time commenting on a product that doesn't interest you!" For those who DO like the idea of a gamepad, you simply won't find better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Controler, 28 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Common Controller for Windows - Black (PC) (Accessory)
Very easy and sensitive to use also a very good price and very good service will buy another one for my daughter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 24 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Common Controller for Windows - Black (PC) (Accessory)
Amazing. Same controler on high street costs 2 x more. Original Microsoft. Works straight from the box. All games for windows are fully compatible and you don't have to configure anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for PC gamers, 20 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Common Controller for Windows - Black (PC) (Accessory)
If you love games on the PC, especially football games like FIFA12, you NEED a good controller. Don't waste money on cheap joypads, get yourself one top quality controller. And this is it. 18 is great value for a excellent build quality. I have bought so many cheap joypads over the years and they didn't last and were largely poor to use. This is a top quality product which doesn't leave a big hole in your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 17 Jan 2012
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Common Controller for Windows - Black (PC) (Accessory)
If you are looking for a controller to use for the PC, this is the one! Also something they don't tell you is that this also works with the xbox360 console so you're getting two controllers and if you search amazon for an xbox360 controller for the console, you will see they are nearly double the price! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool stuff, 15 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Common Controller for Windows - Black (PC) (Accessory)
Arrived prompt in excellent condition. (**Original Microsoft Xbox 360 controller) Compatible with many PC games such as Need for speed, Deadblock and Death-spank. Vibrates when ruff ground during the game or when shoots. Own it about a month now and no problem appeared. Pretty cool stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PLUG IN AND PLAY, 10 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Common Controller for Windows - Black (PC) (Accessory)
Using Win7 64bit plugged it in and worked straight away no tweaking or anything works well on |GTAIV and few others plenty off wire on it 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 17 Nov 2011
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Common Controller for Windows - Black (PC) (Accessory)
This game pad feels and performs brilliantly, no complaints here. I'm not sure how cheaper non branded controllers compare but it seems that you won't be disappointed with paying a little bit extra for this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 152 53 5464 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Official Xbox 360 Common Controller for Windows - Black (PC)
Official Xbox 360 Common Controller for Windows - Black (PC) by Microsoft (Windows 2000 / 98 / Vista / XP)
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews