Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars92
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£23.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2011
As a huge SAW fan i this was a must and i am happy to say that i am not dissapointed. The box is well made and designed and contains the 'Extreme Editions' for all films apart from SAW II as well as many, many special features. Also, inside, the discs are well packaged with a nice image of each film next to each disc with a blurb for each one. Finally, a great boxset for a great frachise. 5*****
22 comments|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
I recently finished watching all 7 movies one after the other. If you watch them as a complete set from the first movie to the seventh movie, the whole franchise becomes one big film and the story is actually a lot better than you think! My only problem was that the first movies disc stopped working towards the end of the film and this kind of threw me off a little. Other than that though, i would recommend for people who are interested in Saw.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2011
I've been waiting almost 7 years for an all-inclusive boxset of all the Saw films without any chance of there being another film released the following October. However now the time has come, so I snapped this up. It only arrived this morning, so I haven't put in the discs to check any special features or the quality of the picture/sound or anything yet, but on first glance it's certainly a good boxset.

This particular edition has "Limited Edition" in the corner, but I'm not sure how accurate that is. It may just be because of the Lenticular Sleeve, which isn't that amazing. In any case, the box itself is sturdy and good quality. I reckon it'll take quite some use before it starts showing any signs of wear. Inside, the discs are all contained in a CD book type thing. This is certainly a good thing for me as I hate the boxsets that are just the standard DVDs collected up into one cheap-quality cardboard box. They obviously put a bit of effort in with this boxset.

The films themselves look to be standard affair. 'Saw' is the uncut version, 'Saw II' appears to be the theatrical release, 'Saw III', 'Saw IV' and 'Saw V' are the Extreme Editions, and 'Saw VI' and 'Final Chapter' both appear to be the standard theatrical release. Something some customers may miss from similar-quality boxsets like that of Alien and Lord of the Rings is a lack of booklet. Instead you get a little piece of blurb for each film on the page opposite to the respective disc. I personally don't mind this as I never really paid much attention to those booklets anyway, and most of them were only for blurb anyway.

Something else that must be noted about the boxset is not to force the CD book into it's respective box. It appears to be designed for a simple "slip in and out" effect. Just resting it in it's sleeve works fine once the cover box goes over the top.

Apologies to those expecting a review of the actual movies, but I'm sure you can find them all elsewhere. I rate this boxset 4/5. It's a good quality box that shows effort has been made. My only criticisms are petty ones such as the discs not having a uniform appearance like similar boxsets. Overall I'm very pleased with my purchase.
33 comments|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 3 May 2012
This is a must for any true horror fan!! Fantastic set of movies all 7 films are connected in one big story from start to finish with many, many plot twists and twisted endings, theres plenty of gore and bloody violence to satisfy every gore hound in every movie, a very dark saga of films that stand apart from most horror films!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
Amazing films! My only problems are that the images and video advertised this product as the limited edition with holographic case - it isn't.
And the Blurbs glued next to each disc are in the wrong order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Thanks it's great :) love these movies so much horrors and blood and guts are just my cup of tea
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
Good splat Gore fest for horror film lovers. A must for all ccollections.. Good to see a horror franchise carry the story through all episodes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Came quickly. Lovely box that they live in with tinted pictures for effect. Brilliant film. Highly recommended
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Great films, great DVD quality. Only problem was that the discs and covers were placed and glued in the wrong order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Excellent price for the item, service impeccable as usual will definitely use again - Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)