Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
640
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.14+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2015
I love the movie very much but I am highly disappointed that the dvd itself is scratched and keeps skipping :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2005
Although not as good as the 1995 pride and prejudice (no pride and prejudice film will ever be as good)
I thought that the film was quite delightful it was funny and easy to watch. Mr Darcy was good but he cant replace Colin Firth.
But you feel sorry for him
As for Keira Knightley I thought she was alright wasnt as bad as some people say she was.
The ending was cute even if it was VERY different from the book even the most die hard pride and prejudice fans like myself couldnt say it wasnt sweet.
The cast was good but not as good as 95
So be prepared for disappointment if you want it to be as good as the 95 one
So all in all I thought it was good to watch and I am looking forward to it coming out on dvd
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
I love the film but unfortunately the dvd case it came in was broken! I have to say im slightly disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
My favourite film, I had to buy the amazon copy because my DVD is ruined from watching it too many times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
This is just a gift for a daughter, unhappy with the UK edition. The better ending, two extra minutes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
a very different adaptation and a bit light on content but nont the less entertaining and fun to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
a classic book brought to the screen for us all to enjoy and it did achieve this. well worth watching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Love these old films,glad Amazon has a good choice of them they are films you can watch over and over
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
he is great and his voice is sexy. the movie is a real delight, more colourful than the novel itself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
My enjoyment of the film was marked by the quality of the cd it was very red gutted from janet cass
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)