Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Mouse
Ordered this item as I needed a simple easy to use mouse with no fancy extras. I am glad to say that this ticks those boxes. Its not fancy and does the job. The size is not big enough for my large hand although for most people it will be fine. The movement is very precise and the clicks are loud enough, finally the scroll is also very smooth and easy to use.

So...
Published on 16 Oct 2011 by PGBates

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job and well made
I have always rated Microsoft mice hence I went for this. It is different to the standard mouse though as the left and right buttons have the same single piece of plastic sitting over them so clicking is a little too stiff for my liking. Apart from that the tracking is accurate and it's well priced.
Published 18 months ago by Mr. Howard King


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Mouse, 16 Oct 2011
By 
PGBates "P.Bates" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ordered this item as I needed a simple easy to use mouse with no fancy extras. I am glad to say that this ticks those boxes. Its not fancy and does the job. The size is not big enough for my large hand although for most people it will be fine. The movement is very precise and the clicks are loud enough, finally the scroll is also very smooth and easy to use.

So first impressions are : Very pleased :). Just would have liked it slightly longer, but that's not the mouse's fault. 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Optical Mouse 200 - Black (Brown Box) (Accessory)
The mouse is lighter and smaller than I had expected, and does feel a bit cheap but it does perfectly well what a mouse should do. For 6 it's a fairly decent price, but I wouldn't be able to justify paying more for it personally. If you are looking for a general-purpose basic mouse that you can trust will last a long time, I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple Mouse, 27 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Optical Mouse 200 - Black (Brown Box) (Accessory)
Simple, cheap and effective so far. It is quite hard to find a mouse with only two buttons and a scroll wheel. I find the buttons on the side a complete nuisance. It's a bit smaller than I'd like, but it seems good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely bit of kit!, 8 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. A. Hardie (West Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Optical Mouse 200 - Black (Brown Box) (Accessory)
I bought this to replace an identical mouse that I have used until it has lost most of it's colour due to handling. A real basic-basic mouse that I have returned to after many attempts to use flashier, more complicated and expensive gadgets. A very good price, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft delivers a decent produce at a very good price, 15 Jan 2014
By 
E. Day - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Optical Mouse 200 - Black (Brown Box) (Accessory)
Bought this to replace our aging Trust mouse (seven years strong) as the right click was suffering.

This mouse is a fantastic mouse that tracks very well, solid clicks are registered and wheel is very good too. Cable length is fairly long, and doesn't "bounce" when you pull or push it along.

A no-frills product that punches well above its weight. Very pleased with this very inexpensive product! ;oD

Whilst a little smaller than your average (but nowhere near as tiny as a lot of portable mice), on my arm it actually levels it out to rest on the desk, so you have no nasty raised hand aches from it.

As always, five stars for Amazon's quick Prime delivery, and five stars for Microsoft's mouse! ;oD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Basic, simply, easy to use, easy to set up, just plug in and go! very good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars microsoft optical mouse 200, 22 Oct 2011
By 
Paul T. Smith "A life less ordinary" (South Coast UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good cheap mouse giving no problems .hopefully will give a long life as did the last cheap Microsoft mouse I purchased .
Would recommend it to the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mouse 200, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Optical Mouse 200 - Black (Brown Box) (Accessory)
A thoroughly good and serviceable product, designed and made well. I would recommend it to anyone who wished to obtain one. It is a good no-frills product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good deal, both price and product, 5 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Optical Mouse 200 - Black (Brown Box) (Accessory)
Simple to set up, and very effective in use; would buy another from same source when necessary and recommend it to any one interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job and well made, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Optical Mouse 200 - Black (Brown Box) (Accessory)
I have always rated Microsoft mice hence I went for this. It is different to the standard mouse though as the left and right buttons have the same single piece of plastic sitting over them so clicking is a little too stiff for my liking. Apart from that the tracking is accurate and it's well priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews