Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Good... but may not be for everybody
I'll start off by saying that this ceiling mount has worked really well for me and has enabled me to have my projector in exactly the right location and orientation...

...BUT... it came with no useful instructions and lots of extra parts that I really have no clue whether I should have used or not. You have to treat it as a 3D puzzle for DIYers...
Published on 17 April 2013 by NEIL BATES

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing in some ways
If you want a bracket that allows you to fix your projector to the ceiling and leave it there and you are not concerned about the angle of tilt this product is fine. It is sturdy and secure, looks neat and is good value at the price.
The reason for my disappointment and only three stars is that the product was a trial to assemble and install. It is awkward to...
Published 22 months ago by Stephen McAuley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing in some ways, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ TVS-HQ-PRO01B Tiltable and Rotatable Projector Ceiling Bracket - Black (Accessory)
If you want a bracket that allows you to fix your projector to the ceiling and leave it there and you are not concerned about the angle of tilt this product is fine. It is sturdy and secure, looks neat and is good value at the price.
The reason for my disappointment and only three stars is that the product was a trial to assemble and install. It is awkward to attach and remove the projector -- standing on a ladder juggling an expensive projector, Allen key, nuts and bolts is not easy. It is possible but risky for one person to do it alone.
I agree with others who have commented -- the assembly instructions supplied are useless. You really have to work out how to assemble it from the picture on the box. The rest is down to trial and error. I too had some parts left over. I presume they are fittings for attaching different types of projector. Mine did have the M3 type screws I needed to attach my the projector included as well as an Allen key required for assembly and adjustment.
Initially I thought the claim that the projector can be tilted at up to 15 degrees was untrue but after puzzling over it for some time I have found that it is possible to tilt the projector on any axis however to do so requires the use of a larger Allen key (which is not supplied) and a spanner (also not supplied). So far as I can see, the angle of tilt cannot be adjusted whilst the projector is attached to the device.
Overall, a decent product let down by poor instructions for assembly. if you need to tilt your projector accurately or want to put it up and take it down easily you probably should be prepared to pay more and go for something more elaborate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid mount. Eventually., 30 Oct. 2013
By 
W. Rodick (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ TVS-HQ-PRO01B Tiltable and Rotatable Projector Ceiling Bracket - Black (Accessory)
Length:: 9:11 Mins

Three stars for not including my video in the box! This is one very difficult product to install. No matter what mounting device you choose, positioning and fixing a ceiling projector is always going to be difficult. But not providing basic instructions for the device makes life extremely frustrating. The booklet provided is very general and concentrates on safety aspects.

I like the choice of two different tube sizes. The one I chose was to allow a nearby door to open. The wood shown in video allows future repositioning of ceiling mount as well as making it easier to secure to joists. And I never liked the idea of putting a mount directly on to plaster-board ceiling. Timberboard £9.88 Wickes 200x1150x18mm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Instructions are useless, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ TVS-HQ-PRO01B Tiltable and Rotatable Projector Ceiling Bracket - Black (Accessory)
You have to figure out how to install it. Not too hard, though.
Adjusting and tilting is a pain... had to scree/unscrew 3 times the part closer to the projector to get it right.
Otherwise, the projector won't fall now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars well the bracket good but it not black its silver, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ TVS-HQ-PRO01B Tiltable and Rotatable Projector Ceiling Bracket - Black (Accessory)
No problems with bracket and strength but seller has failed to notice the colour dot on side of box that says bracket is silver not as displayed as black on box. projector is black and bracket is silver on a white ceiling lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good... but may not be for everybody, 17 April 2013
By 
NEIL BATES (Fulmer, Bucks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ TVS-HQ-PRO01B Tiltable and Rotatable Projector Ceiling Bracket - Black (Accessory)
I'll start off by saying that this ceiling mount has worked really well for me and has enabled me to have my projector in exactly the right location and orientation...

...BUT... it came with no useful instructions and lots of extra parts that I really have no clue whether I should have used or not. You have to treat it as a 3D puzzle for DIYers.

There are two mounting cylinders for different heights but nothing in between so you need to hope that one of these works for you.

Also, be aware that if you have an Optoma projector you will need to get three M3 screws to attach to the mount (not included). For some reason, these were really hard to source (Screwfix and Wickes didn't have them, eventually found them in B&Q)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Solid enough..., 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ TVS-HQ-PRO01B Tiltable and Rotatable Projector Ceiling Bracket - Black (Accessory)
Got the colour I asked for and Prime delivery was spot on. However: Without the instruction video review left by other customer would have probably sent it back / given one star. So only three stars which is a shame because with the know how it is a great little bit of kit worth 5 stars. Unfortunately it doesn't come with the know how. SO if you're reading this then you can find the video as I did and have a good time at a great price and on Prime. But without the video you will probably go insane.

COMPANY: ADD SOME INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR OWN SALES. YOU'VE GOT A GREAT PRODUCT - DO IT SOME JUSTICE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ TVS-HQ-PRO01B Tiltable and Rotatable Projector Ceiling Bracket - Black (Accessory)
Bracket seems substantial enough. I ended up having to drill it to get it to fit but I think that's more to do with the Optoma mount setup on my HD131Xe. Wrong colour received though (silver not black as stated in the title) - why go to the trouble of having 2 different product pages for the 2 different colours if you're just going to ignore it and send the wrong one!?

Instructions very poor also. It's not immediately obvious that the bolts go inside the tube and tighten-up outwards into the holes - this makes it easier to install but it doesn't feel the safest of solutions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great, 25 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ TVS-HQ-PRO01B Tiltable and Rotatable Projector Ceiling Bracket - Black (Accessory)
needed to add a few washers to get the angle right but not sure if that's to do with my house or the bracket. Anywhoo for the money this a bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars find something else, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ TVS-HQ-PRO01B Tiltable and Rotatable Projector Ceiling Bracket - Black (Accessory)
Incredibly hard to setup. Getting the projector at the right angle and position is quite tedious, I find it hard to imagine there isn't a better mount out there.

Instruction are not supplied, nor found online, apart from a minimal helpful video
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit tricky to install., 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ TVS-HQ-PRO01B Tiltable and Rotatable Projector Ceiling Bracket - Black (Accessory)
A bit tricky to install, and not quite universal, but installed it eventually. Works well, the projector hasn't landed on my head yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews