Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than M&S Classics
For quite a while I have been using M&S Classic briefs. The Classics are larger and therefore more comfy than these annoying hipster styles that feel to me that are sliding off all the time.

Over the last 12 months though M&S have introduced a serious quality issue in that the elastic will stretch and become totally useless after just a few months using the...
Published on 12 Sep 2011 by Pete

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Briefs.
Partner has always worn M&S in this style for years but recently found the elastic was not as good after washing and wear.Probably due to being made abroad. Ordered these after reading a review saying same thing. Partner pleased with comfort and fit.He is considering ordering more. Good value for the price.
Published on 10 Nov 2011 by westies4me


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than M&S Classics, 12 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For quite a while I have been using M&S Classic briefs. The Classics are larger and therefore more comfy than these annoying hipster styles that feel to me that are sliding off all the time.

Over the last 12 months though M&S have introduced a serious quality issue in that the elastic will stretch and become totally useless after just a few months using the recommended wash temperature and program. Reviews over there seem to indicate this is due to the removal of latex from the elastic.

I have been searching online for ages for a suitable replacement as none of the other main stores stock anything large enough to cover you comfortably.

Having just received these recently and tried them for fit they easily match the M&S Classic briefs and the elastic seems wider and hopefully will last considerably longer and therefore will 'stay up'. They also have the benefit of being available in various blues instead of the M&S white only option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Briefs., 10 Nov 2011
By 
westies4me (bristol, england.) - See all my reviews
Partner has always worn M&S in this style for years but recently found the elastic was not as good after washing and wear.Probably due to being made abroad. Ordered these after reading a review saying same thing. Partner pleased with comfort and fit.He is considering ordering more. Good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic mens pants, 31 Dec 2011
By 
W. A. Staines (Suffolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were bought as a present for my father and looked just what he wanted. He is 92 and obviously doesn't want tiny briefs so these were ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy with purchase, 8 Jan 2012
Very happy with the service I received . I have difficulty getting Y-front briefs so was very happy to find them on Amazon, the quality is very good as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding quality, 4 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 3 Pants Pack Mens Classic 100% Cotton Y Style Briefs Underwear. To Fit Sizes Small Medium Large X-Large 2X-Large (Apparel)
These are a bit conservative in style but if you are looking for high-quality pure cotton these are difficult to beat. When you take them out of the package you notice immediately the softness of the cotton. They are very well made and really comfortable to wear. They fit very nicely and are a pleasure to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars saggy elastic, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These y-front brief's are fine for about one hour of wearing, then the elastic in the legs becomes very saggy, which makes them completely useless. The elastic in the waist is slightly better but still not very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The briefs are overgenerously cut and are baggy. If the waist had not been the correct size I would have said they were at least 2 sizes larger than ordered. On the first hand wash dye came out and when dry they were even larger. Going in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a relief!, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's been getting harder and harder to find my husband's beloved Y Fronts in the shops and so I was delighted that I could buy them here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 3 Pants Pack Mens Classic 100% Cotton Y Style Briefs Underwear. To Fit Sizes Small Medium Large X-Large 2X-Large (Apparel)
Could not get my normal briefs (y fronts) so looked for others. Picked these and have now bought more. They appear big but after washing they were fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Underwear, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this item for my father as he was having trouble finding this type of underwear in the shops. He is delighted with them as they are exactly what he was looking for in terms of fit and comfort. Very pleased customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews