Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good workout, very sturdy.
This punchbag can't half take a beating! Although, it is possible to knock it over but that depends how much weight you put into the base, this is a must buy if you are wanting to have an X amount of minutes workout a day, however, when assembling it you must watch out for the incredibly little small peices that come with it.

I would recommend to fill the base...
Published on 15 Jan. 2012 by Mark

versus
22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really poor quality
This is really poor quality as every screw/nut/bolt on it constantly comes undone when it is hit. Also the screw into the bottom of the base simply doesn't tighten well enough to hold the thing firmly in place. I have given mine to my 8 year old son. If you are older than this, don't buy this rubbish.
Published on 8 Dec. 2011 by Steve W


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really poor quality, 8 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Everlast Free Standing Punch Bag/Boxing Bag With Boxing Bag Gloves And Pump (Misc.)
This is really poor quality as every screw/nut/bolt on it constantly comes undone when it is hit. Also the screw into the bottom of the base simply doesn't tighten well enough to hold the thing firmly in place. I have given mine to my 8 year old son. If you are older than this, don't buy this rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "Everlast"? Barely lasted a month..., 29 Jan. 2012
By 
N. Bailey "nialli" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Everlast Free Standing Punch Bag/Boxing Bag With Boxing Bag Gloves And Pump (Misc.)
Great for a few weeks, but we had barely had it a month and now it can't stay inflated for more than a few minutes. I can't see anyway to repair it so it's useless now. Very disappointed and my teenage has hardly been knocking it about excessively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs adjustment after purchase, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everlast Free Standing Punch Bag/Boxing Bag With Boxing Bag Gloves And Pump (Misc.)
Beginner at boxing training I need all the help I can get so purchased this item hoping to practice speed and movement techniques. As everyone else has mentioned the whole unit unravels in three places after only a few good punches. After some experimentation I successfully super glued the top screw and nut, taped the end of top tube to stop it rattling, used industrial mastic at both ends of the spring. RESULT..... I now have a punch bag that goes on and on and on. Worth the effort, have a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good workout, very sturdy., 15 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Everlast Free Standing Punch Bag/Boxing Bag With Boxing Bag Gloves And Pump (Misc.)
This punchbag can't half take a beating! Although, it is possible to knock it over but that depends how much weight you put into the base, this is a must buy if you are wanting to have an X amount of minutes workout a day, however, when assembling it you must watch out for the incredibly little small peices that come with it.

I would recommend to fill the base full of sand as it is guarunteed to rust if kept outside and has constant contact with water.

Overall, great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners, 21 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Everlast Free Standing Punch Bag/Boxing Bag With Boxing Bag Gloves And Pump (Misc.)
It's a really good training tool for beginners. Though it's good for people with average height, I'm 192 cm tall and this punch bag is even in the highest position about 20 cm too low for me to hit. If you are up to 175 cm tall there won't be a problem.
So I had to go to hardware store and find longer piece of pipe to replace the center part of pole. Now, when the pole is longer a problem arouse that the base started to stagger when hit and I have to replace water inside the base with sand.
The pump in the set is also quite small but does the job, though it takes time to fill the bag.
The gloves in the set are ridiculous and doesn't offer any protection to knuckles, they seem to be suitable for weeding on the field rather than boxing. I suggest to buy real boxing gloves or MMA gloves to start practicing. I went for Tapout MMA gloves.
Working with this bag is a really good cardio training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic purchase, 5 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Everlast Free Standing Punch Bag/Boxing Bag With Boxing Bag Gloves And Pump (Misc.)
I bought this as a sort of "starter" kit as part of a Christmas gift. It arrived within a couple of days, was well packaged and in perfect condition.
This purchase has been one of the best I have bought off Amazon. It really is fantastic and was very well received as a gift. I am that impressed with the work out you get from it that I am purchasing one myself. A really great product and this is one very satisfied customer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 4 Feb. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everlast Free Standing Punch Bag/Boxing Bag With Boxing Bag Gloves And Pump (Misc.)
Well used. Not too difficult to put up Both kids enjoy it Does not make mess Doesnot take up too much space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Squeaks, 29 Jan. 2012
By 
C. Wilde - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everlast Free Standing Punch Bag/Boxing Bag With Boxing Bag Gloves And Pump (Misc.)
I'm already throwing mine out after a few months. Bolts keep coming undone plus the spring squeaks making it noisy and unbearable. NeverLast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive But Quality To Match, 14 Jan. 2014
By 
Matthew Ray (Hitchin, Herts., UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everlast Free Standing Punch Bag/Boxing Bag With Boxing Bag Gloves And Pump (Misc.)
The Pros:
* Lightweight enough and small enough that it can be easily stored in the corner when not in use, so ideal for those of us who don't have the space for a dedicated gym/workout area
* The pump uses a standard fit needle so can also be used to re-inflate your football, rugby ball, etc.
* So long as you do not overfill the base, you do not need to worry about water leaking out
* Quick and easy to put together

The Cons:
* The bag's screw attachment to the stand cannot be tightened sufficiently to stop it working loose, and you will find yourself giving it a quick tighten every dozen strikes or so
* At its maximum height, the bag is still only chest height (I am 6ft tall), and so is not ideal for any rising/upwards strikes
* The height fixing screw will slip over time, resulting in a need to over-tighten it, which will damage the pole
* The pole itself is a little flimsy considering its purpose - after 7 months of fairly casual use I had to dispose of this punch bag as the pole had bent too much to make it useable
* While the base can be made heavy enough that it will not topple when hit, powerful strikes will lift it and move it - though this does mean you get a little bit of practice on your footwork ;)
* Not suitable for kicks or powerful, lateral strikes due to the above; it simply moves too much
* For anything more than a quick, light workout you will want 2-3 metres clearance due to the swing and movement of the bag/base
* Very noisy due to the base movement - it will lift and then slap back down when the bag is hit hard

Summary:
Decent entry-level equipment for casual workouts but anything more than that and you will find yourself wanting something more substantial and durable. Good if you're short on space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 10 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Everlast Free Standing Punch Bag/Boxing Bag With Boxing Bag Gloves And Pump (Misc.)
I ordered this product to reduce my bingo wings, so far working but it's also great to see my 3 grandchildren using and enjoying it, a great way through play for them to exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews