Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars What fun!
This is great for ideas on how to have fun with your microwave. I am too scared at the moment to try to take apart my microwave, but the cakes and peanut bridge look delicious.
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not entirely harmless fun!
This book definitely appeals to the geek in me. However, the first thing that struck me is that this book provides video links which show details of the project methods, which of course don't work on the kindle.

Also, from the description it appeared that this publication would be fairly harmless, with projects along the lines of "Make peanut brittle" or...
Published on 21 Feb 2011 by H. Morris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fun things indeed., 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Fun Things To Do With Your Microwave (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this short book; if you watch 'Mythbusters' and the like, so will you. If nothing else, it can lead you to a few fascinating websites - if only to watch the videos!

Several of the projects would be easy for anyone to have a go at; others need, as another reviewer has said, a degree of common sense. If you don't cook US recipes often enough to have a measuring cup or two, look up whatscookingamerica.net for proper Imperial (and boring metric) equivalents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of a download, 11 Mar 2012
This review is from: 10 Fun Things To Do With Your Microwave (Kindle Edition)
I don't know what I was expecting but this was definitely not it. Completely pointless ebook, don't waste your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I thought it was, 17 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Fun Things To Do With Your Microwave (Kindle Edition)
From the cover on the front, I assumed it would be a quirky microwave cooking book. Wrong. Parts of it made no sense to me at all and was very technical. Not what I would choose to read really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 7 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Fun Things To Do With Your Microwave (Kindle Edition)
The things you buy cause they are free. Not much good for me, if you want to take a microwave apart and make a welding iron?? this is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Fun Things To Do With Your Microwave (Kindle Edition)
I thought this would be about creative cooking. Seems to be about microwaves oddly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Steer Clear., 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Fun Things To Do With Your Microwave (Kindle Edition)
Nothin fun about this, just complete boring retarded stupidity. Best left on the shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Fun Things To Do With Your Microwave (Kindle Edition)
ok when travelling to pass the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 2 Aug 2014
By 
E. M. Stacey (Colnbrook) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Fun Things To Do With Your Microwave (Kindle Edition)
A bit weird.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Fun Things To Do With Your Microwave (Kindle Edition)
Great. X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dont remember ordering, 11 Jan 2014
By 
A. J. Lloyd (JE3 2BW) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Fun Things To Do With Your Microwave (Kindle Edition)
I do not have any recollection of ordering this item let a loan ordering it, I suggest you search your system for evidence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

10 Fun Things To Do With Your Microwave
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews