Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds your Kindle securely ,super value
This is a simple, smart open-out case that holds the Kindle securely by four small straps. The magnetic catch is effortless to use and the case is quite rigid with a pocket on the inside cover. What I like about this is that it makes the Kindle easier and more book-like to use. Tough enough and quite bag-proof.

UPDATE. This fits the original kindle with a...
Published on 23 Feb 2011 by M P Hall

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kindle cover
bought this a bit tongue in cheek after seeing the prices of other covers and this appearing so cheap. Thought if its rubbish not wasted much money so buy the expensive ones. However, its perfect for the job. Well made and durable and practical. What more do you want from a kindle cover/ ps if youve not got a kindle, buy one, they are brilliant, with loads of free books...
Published on 15 Dec 2011 by daviddb


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds your Kindle securely ,super value, 23 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Exclusive PU Leather Book Case for Amazon Kindle 3G / Kindle Keyboard - Black (NOT Compatible with 2011 Kindle 4)
This is a simple, smart open-out case that holds the Kindle securely by four small straps. The magnetic catch is effortless to use and the case is quite rigid with a pocket on the inside cover. What I like about this is that it makes the Kindle easier and more book-like to use. Tough enough and quite bag-proof.

UPDATE. This fits the original kindle with a keyboard - not the new, mini version.

Super value-now you can take your Kindle anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you must make the Kindle more like a book., 3 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Exclusive PU Leather Book Case for Amazon Kindle 3G / Kindle Keyboard - Black (NOT Compatible with 2011 Kindle 4)
As always, delivery was prompt. The case fits the Kindle 3 perfectly. A nice magnetic clasp keeps the cover closed over the screen. Well constructed and feels nice to the touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value Kindle cover, 30 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Exclusive PU Leather Book Case for Amazon Kindle 3G / Kindle Keyboard - Black (NOT Compatible with 2011 Kindle 4)
This is a good value Kindle cover, which looks and works well for the price. I looked around for a while and was torn between more expensive leather products and this synthetic cheaper one.

I liked:
The price!
The fact it is not too thick, it arrived promptly in a small padded envelope through the letter box, it doubles the thickness of your Kindle but I find it easier to hold as you can get a better grip
The synthetic leather looks fine and feels comfortable to hold
The elasticated straps hold the Kindle in well and yet allow it to be removed easily if required
The front cover folds back easily
All the controls are easily accessed with the cover on
Your Kindle feels well protected against bumps and scratches
The magnetic catch is very neat and clicks into place nicely

I am happier now that I have realised that you can tuck the magnetic securing flap between the front and back covers, when reading.

I'm not sure what I'll use the internal flap for

I didn't like:
The smell, it has taken about a week for the strong chemical smell (probably the contact adhesive) to fade and I didn't use it with my Kindle until that happened as it was so strong and I do not have a good sense of smell!

However it has gone now and the product is very good value. I would recommend it as an inexpensive Kindle cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 3 May 2011
This review is from: 7dayshop Exclusive PU Leather Book Case for Amazon Kindle 3G / Kindle Keyboard - Black (NOT Compatible with 2011 Kindle 4)
Great value for money. Couldn't bring myself to spend the money on a real leather case and am glad I didn't bother! Product is exactly as described. The only slight niggle is that the magnetic closing strap does get in the way when pressing the page turning buttons. Having said that, it's clearly visible in the product images!
This book case also makes it feel more like you are reading a 'traditional' book and helps protect your kindle. Very pleased with mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 19 Feb 2011
This review is from: 7dayshop Exclusive PU Leather Book Case for Amazon Kindle 3G / Kindle Keyboard - Black (NOT Compatible with 2011 Kindle 4)
Good value for money. makes it feel more like reading a book too. One issue is that it wont take the kindle when its in a silicon protective sleeve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful!, 7 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: 7dayshop Exclusive PU Leather Book Case for Amazon Kindle 3G / Kindle Keyboard - Black (NOT Compatible with 2011 Kindle 4)
A very adequate product, well-made and good to look at. It was probably the least expensive of its kind, that I looked at and to be honest, many of the others were VERY expensive. I debated whether I should buy an expensive, pink leather one(beautiful!!) and decided I couldn't justify being so extravagant. This product is quite sufficient for the task, protects the Kindle and has the advantage of looking like a book as you read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic product, 6 Jun 2011
This review is from: 7dayshop Exclusive PU Leather Book Case for Amazon Kindle 3G / Kindle Keyboard - Black (NOT Compatible with 2011 Kindle 4)
every bit as good as all the cases they are selling at 50£ and more i am very pleased with my case and even more pleased with the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 27 May 2011
By 
S. P. Cox - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 7dayshop Exclusive PU Leather Book Case for Amazon Kindle 3G / Kindle Keyboard - Black (NOT Compatible with 2011 Kindle 4)
This Kindle case is just the job. It looks and feels fine, is easy to use, allows full access to all controls, and is a bargain at the price. You really need a case to protect your Kindle, especially the screen. I suspect if that gets scratched your reading experience will not be as enjoyable. By all means go for the fancy 50 quid models if you have cash to burn and need a light, but if all you want is a cheap, reliable and practical case to protect your Kindle, this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super value, nice price, 1 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Exclusive PU Leather Book Case for Amazon Kindle 3G / Kindle Keyboard - Black (NOT Compatible with 2011 Kindle 4)
This product is good value for the money and holds the Kindle securely.
It holds and protects the Kindle well. Although it is not real leather but good the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Competent and very affordable, 31 Mar 2011
By 
Technophobe (Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Exclusive PU Leather Book Case for Amazon Kindle 3G / Kindle Keyboard - Black (NOT Compatible with 2011 Kindle 4)
My beloved OH received hers today. Impressed is the word to use. OK, it's not stamped with designer logos, and it isn't real leather, but it looks and feels like it. And if it doesn't last for a decade, at this price you could possibly buy a new one?

Nice feature is the way the cover folds back on itself to use the magnetic catch and leaves the front fully operable.

Well made. nicely finished with a soft 'suede' interior, light and convenient to use. At this price, what's YOUR problem? <wink>

(She approves this message!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews