Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top-quality adhesive tape.
This is the original Sellotape which is of far superior quality to the cheaper varieties of transparent tape. The plastic film is thicker and stronger and so this tape peels easily off its roll without ripping along its length. It is ideal in a suitably-sized tape dispenser. This tape represents better value than cheaper imitations because it does not cause time-wasting...
Published 9 months ago by Ian in Wales

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT SELLOTAPE
This product was not official sellotape branded, as suggested in the picture and title! Instead it was PRIMA, which is not up to the expected standard.
Published 5 months ago by Amelia Dearman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT SELLOTAPE, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sellotape Golden 24mm x 50m Clear (Kitchen & Home)
This product was not official sellotape branded, as suggested in the picture and title! Instead it was PRIMA, which is not up to the expected standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top-quality adhesive tape., 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sellotape Golden 24mm x 50m Clear (Kitchen & Home)
This is the original Sellotape which is of far superior quality to the cheaper varieties of transparent tape. The plastic film is thicker and stronger and so this tape peels easily off its roll without ripping along its length. It is ideal in a suitably-sized tape dispenser. This tape represents better value than cheaper imitations because it does not cause time-wasting frustration trying to locate the unintentionally torn end and it has better adhesion than cheaper tapes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job - and is well-behaved! (mostly), 6 Sep 2014
By 
Lost John (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sellotape Golden 24mm x 50m Clear (Kitchen & Home)
My five stars aren't because I am wildly excited about my new roll of Sellotape, but there is absolutely nothing wrong with it, so why not?

It came from the Amazon Marketplace Seller san direct, and is certainly the real thing, packaged and presented exactly as pictured. I installed it on a desk-top dispenser last night in the midst of a big mail-out job - well, big for a non-commercial, front room table-top job. The tape of the new roll seemed thinner than the generic competitor that had just run out. Being a micron or two thinner may be a part of the cost of there being a useful 50 metres all on one roll - that's enough to secure about 400 reluctant 'self-seal' envelopes. However, the tape played none of the tricks that a roll of self-adhesive tape can - such as peeling-off to the side, leaving a long, pointed spear of tape to be coaxed off with a finger nail and discarded before work can recommence (only for it to happen again ... and again!). Neither was the roll impossibly tight on the spindle of the dispenser, making it hard to get on and off, as some are.

Being thinner than the tape I had become used to, it was inclined to curl on itself and self-adhere (resulting in wastage of time and tape), but with attention to technique in handling that can largely be avoided.

The tape adhered faultlessly and the job was soon done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Sellotape, 15 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sellotape Golden 24mm x 50m Clear (Kitchen & Home)
Sellotape is what I thought I was buying but instead I got something called Prima, it is sticky tape but at the price a complete rip off.

So Beware ! Why suppliers think that they can do this sort of thing without any consequences is puzzling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its sticky, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sellotape Golden 24mm x 50m Clear (Kitchen & Home)
The stuff is the dogs nuts or to paraphrase Black Adder - I don't think I've seen anything this sticky since Sticky the Stick Insect got stuck on a sticky bun.
Oh and it was delivered quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Sellotape Golden 24mm x 50m Clear (Kitchen & Home)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Sellotape what can I say?, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sellotape Golden 24mm x 50m Clear (Kitchen & Home)
What can I say it's Sellotape!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for the price., 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sellotape Golden 24mm x 50m Clear (Kitchen & Home)
This item looks identical to what you would normally buy in a stationary shop, although I haven't actually used it yet!! It was delivered on time and packaged up well. I am unable to comment on the effectiveness of the product until I start using it but it looks good so far and time will tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It sticks very well, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sellotape Golden 24mm x 50m Clear (Kitchen & Home)
It is sellotape, it does its job, no complaints it rolls off no breaking, when you pull it off, and sticks very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sellotape Golden 24mm x 50m Clear (Kitchen & Home)
i needed a sellotape from this company as i dont like to use the cheap ones from the stores
nice colour and sticky enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sellotape Golden 24mm x 50m Clear
£2.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews