Customer Reviews


241 Reviews
5 star:
 (151)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good protection at a great price
I have the Sony HDR-CX130. I think the problem with a lot of camcorder/camera cases is that they are generic and suppliers offer them for a wide range of models. Often the result is that the fit is not good. The width and height are fine for the CX130 but there is about 1cm too much length, meaning there can be some slight movement of the camcorder in the bag...
Published on 30 Aug. 2011 by Tessa

versus
43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Make Sure It Fits
This case comes up as a suggested purchase with most of the Sony camcorders being sold on this site however because this is an older model some of them don't fit! Such as the Sony CX410 Full HD Handycam with Wi-Fi - Black (55x Extended Zoom). Here's a list of the ones that do fit according to Sony's official website:

HDR-PJ220E / HDR-CX280E / HDR-CX220E /...
Published 17 months ago by CorvusCorax


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Make Sure It Fits, 5 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Sony Ultra Compact Case for Handycam - Black (Accessory)
This case comes up as a suggested purchase with most of the Sony camcorders being sold on this site however because this is an older model some of them don't fit! Such as the Sony CX410 Full HD Handycam with Wi-Fi - Black (55x Extended Zoom). Here's a list of the ones that do fit according to Sony's official website:

HDR-PJ220E / HDR-CX280E / HDR-CX220E / HDR-CX190E / HDR-CX320E / HDR-PJ200E /
HDR-MV1 / HRD-CX210E / HDR-CX250E / HDR-PJ10E / HDR-PJ260VE / DCR-SR21E / DCR-SX15E
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good protection at a great price, 30 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Sony Ultra Compact Case for Handycam - Black (Accessory)
I have the Sony HDR-CX130. I think the problem with a lot of camcorder/camera cases is that they are generic and suppliers offer them for a wide range of models. Often the result is that the fit is not good. The width and height are fine for the CX130 but there is about 1cm too much length, meaning there can be some slight movement of the camcorder in the bag. However, I have not found this a problem and it probably affords sufficient space for a spare battery. There is a zipped pocket running along the front for spare SD cards etc. The bag is padded on all surfaces and provides good protection for the odd bump but would not protect against pressure or crush. It can be attached to a belt and has a shoulder strap - but this cannot be removed. If that fits your spec, then I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 9 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ultra Compact Case for Handycam - Black (Accessory)
Case is compact and small - I've got a HDR-CX130, in which it fits nicely.

Has a little pocket for a spare SD card in the zip compartment on the front.

There's a belt loop on the back - and a velcro tab for securing the shoulder strap when its not needed.

It's quite nicely padded all round.

Big enough to accept my camera with a higher capacity battery attached - and just about squeeze the original battery in as a back up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag for Sony XR155E Camcorder size, 20 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ultra Compact Case for Handycam - Black (Accessory)
Received this Great item from Amazon who provided 10 Stars services all round, so many thanks for this.
This Sony camcorder bag is small and compact and it great for Sony 120GB AVCHD EXMOR XR155E camcorder type since i seen so many other customers poor feedbacks on other Sony camcorder bags being too big for their camcorders in which is no good if £500+ camcorder able to move around inside or it too bulky to carry around with you.

My camcorder fit perfect once inside this case with no moving around and there just enough room to carry a spare battery as well.
The bag have got a little zip side pocket for those who wish to store USB Cable or spare memory card. It will also store the battery what comes with camcorder. The bag also got a belt loop (Not Shown In Picture) as you can attached it to your belt while on the move or you can use the shoulder strap instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ultra Compact Case for Handycam - Black (Accessory)
Great product I bought this for my recently purchased sony HDR CX280 camcorder. Camcorder fits with the supplied battery but if you attach a FV 100 battery it is a snug fit. Overall the quality of the bag is excellent with a side pouch for your memory cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handycam case, 2 July 2013
By 
Mrs. SM Jones (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ultra Compact Case for Handycam - Black (Accessory)
This case is fine on the whole but the zipped part at the front which I put the USB extension for my Sony PJ260 is really too tight and a struggle to zip up once in there but I need to carry the lead with the camera so I don't lose it and can't think what else the pocket could be for. At least the part that clips over a belt or waistband works for women who don't have belt carriers on their clothes. Most of these sorts of items are designed to be threaded through a man's belt and the designers have not realised that women use and carry the same things as men but there is usually nothing to attach to a woman's waistband if she is wearing smart clothes or does not wear a thin belt. This bag clips over a waistband or pocket top but perhaps a belt turning it into a BumBag might be a good idea as some women still wear dresses!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite 5 stars, 22 Jun. 2012
By 
P. G. Scott (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ultra Compact Case for Handycam - Black (Accessory)
A couple of very minor personal preferences - 2 belt loops would make it more stable and stowing the shoulder strap as suggested in the leaflet means the bag does not sit well on the belt. The front pocket is small, just sufficient for a spare memory card (in a cloth pocket) plus a either a USB cable or some 37mm filters. My CX130E occupies most of the main compartment, though a padded item up to 1cm thick would fit against the battery or lens cover (avoid pressure on the iris!). The CX130E slides easily in the case with the hand-strap on top (which is convenient for taking the camcorder out), whereas when "upright" the hand-strap adds some pressure to stop it sliding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the Sony PJ410., 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ultra Compact Case for Handycam - Black (Accessory)
This is excellent quality and is a Perfect Fit for the Sony PJ410 Handycam. It also has a front pocket which would hold 3 extra batteries or cards. I know some reviews say the pocket is too small and it would be for other Cams which have slightly larger batteries such as the Sony PJ630. I did purchase the LCS BBJ case for the PJ 410 first but the cam seemed to rattle around in it a bit too much plus it did not have an additional pocket for accessories. However this case provides a snug fit but not so tight to prevent it being removed for spontaneous filming. An excellent purchase all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for my canon legria hf r406, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ultra Compact Case for Handycam - Black (Accessory)
I bought this case for my new canon legria hf r406 videocamera, and the camera with its included battery fit just right inside. I had previously purchased a lowepro case for a similar price (and had it robbed), and though that one seemed to be slightly better quality, the camera felt a bit loose inside, and there was no shoulder strap which was what resulted in me loosing it. I only wish there was a little more room for a spare battery (maybe if i disconnecte the one in use they could fit side by side) but otherwise this case seems good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony ultra compact case for handycam, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ultra Compact Case for Handycam - Black (Accessory)
Great for carrying the camera, a spare battery and a spare SD card. It is well made and slides nicely on the belt or can be worn round the neck or over the shoulder with the carrying strap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews