Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great butter substitute for sauces
When you are cooking and want a real buttery taste without the calories this is the product to use.

Butterbuds(TM) imparts a rich buttery taste to sauces and when sprinkled on hot moist foods such as vegetables and baked potatoes.

Obviously, it can not be used to replace butter where butter is required as a integral component of the recipe (roux...
Published on 29 Feb 2012 by DoctorSimon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars butter buds
Nice idea, but not quite made it - it is 'buttery' but has a strange taste - not for me.
Published 16 months ago by archergirl


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great butter substitute for sauces, 29 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Butter Buds Low Fat Dried Butter Granules 2g x 40 (Ideal for Jacket Potatoes) (Kitchen & Home)
When you are cooking and want a real buttery taste without the calories this is the product to use.

Butterbuds(TM) imparts a rich buttery taste to sauces and when sprinkled on hot moist foods such as vegetables and baked potatoes.

Obviously, it can not be used to replace butter where butter is required as a integral component of the recipe (roux based sauces, deglased sauces, cakes, biscuits etc...)but where you just want the flavour you cant go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars butter buds, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Butter Buds Low Fat Dried Butter Granules 2g x 40 (Ideal for Jacket Potatoes) (Kitchen & Home)
Tastes just like butter and at only 1/2 syn on slimming world this is brill will be buying more bigger pack next time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for slimming world, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Butter Buds Low Fat Dried Butter Granules 2g x 40 (Ideal for Jacket Potatoes) (Kitchen & Home)
was told about this by my consultant at slimming world so I sent for it love it on my bakes potatoes and mixed with other things too and only 1/2 a syn so will be getting it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buttery, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Butter Buds Low Fat Dried Butter Granules 2g x 40 (Ideal for Jacket Potatoes) (Kitchen & Home)
ideal for jacket pots at work . and are also in included in slimming world but are sinned but only just
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great substitute for butter, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Butter Buds Low Fat Dried Butter Granules 2g x 40 (Ideal for Jacket Potatoes) (Kitchen & Home)
Bought these as we are at slimming world and they were recommended by them. They are less sins than real butter and go well in mashed potato and also in jacket potatoes. Can be reconstituted for sauces, I just put a tablespoon of hot milk in a bowl and tip in the sachet and then you can use as a base for sauce. Smell like butter and taste just as good. Would recommend. Company very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't live up to the hype in my opinion, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Butter Buds Low Fat Dried Butter Granules 2g x 40 (Ideal for Jacket Potatoes) (Kitchen & Home)
Disappointed as every body was raving on other reviews, but to me the taste isn't very nice. Shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Butter Buds, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Butter Buds Low Fat Dried Butter Granules 2g x 40 (Ideal for Jacket Potatoes) (Kitchen & Home)
Very good to use in cooking, especially as I am permanently on a diet, makes all food taste great where butter is required, again recommended by my slimming club in all their recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Substitute for butter, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Butter Buds Low Fat Dried Butter Granules 2g x 40 (Ideal for Jacket Potatoes) (Kitchen & Home)
Great for people on healthy eating plans. I am doing slimming world and they are only 1/2 sin for 1 satchet. Tastes like butter ideal for jacket potatoes, vegetables and cooking where butter is used. I take them out with me so if I eat out I can use them to substitute butter.l would definately recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value., 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Butter Buds Low Fat Dried Butter Granules 2g x 40 (Ideal for Jacket Potatoes) (Kitchen & Home)
As I am following the Slimming World diet, these sachets come in very handy, as a replacement for a buttery taste. I tend to just use them on baked potatoes or sprinkled over new potatoes. I really like the taste but my partner hates them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Butter buds, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Butter Buds Low Fat Dried Butter Granules 2g x 40 (Ideal for Jacket Potatoes) (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant in mash potatoes over pasta and over vegetables gives a really buttery taste great as a butter substitute in lots of things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews