Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, love it, love it!!!!, 8 Sep 2012
By 
Mellow Yellow (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Playful Pets Russian Dolls (Toy)
This kit is superb. You get 5 very well made wooden figures, all with the patterns outlined in black. The largest is a dog, then a cat, rabbit, mouse and a piece of cheese. You also get decent sized pots of paint which is more than enough to complete the project, rub on stickers, marker pen, 2 brushes, sandpaper and instructions.

You paint the figures in whichever colour scheme you want. I found that you needed to do 3 coats otherwise the finish looked very blotchy. I then used a decent permanent marker pen to draw the outlines so you can see them properly. The kit includes a marker but its more like a felt tip pen and I wanted thicker lines so used a Sharpie branded marker which looked much better.

When dry you can then add the stickers. These rub on and are not actually sticky. They are quite fiddly as you need to put the reverse side down onto the wood and then rub with the back of the pen lid to transer the picture. The designs are collars, bones, flowers etc, you can see an example of these stickers on the product photo.

There is one thing I would say, and that is these look MUCH better when varnished. The kit does not include varnish but any clear non yellowing varnish should do the trick. Just make sure you do not get any on the lips which join the top and bottom of the figure together as it may affect the figures. This also goes for the paint but if you do spill any on the lip then just sand with the included piece of sandpaper.

Overall this is a lovely set and I really enjoyed the time spent making these! 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 10 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Playful Pets Russian Dolls (Toy)
I brought this kit for my daughter as she loves animals. The kit was very easy to use and the look wonderful when completed, my daughter is very happy with them. It comes with 5 different sized dolls to paint, good sized pots of paint and 2 brushes. There are some pre-printed rub on designs such as collars, bones and flowers in the box to complete the animals. Overall a great product and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good priced kit looking to amuse the children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars woof woof, 4 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Playful Pets Russian Dolls (Toy)
this was great fun i love the dolls that go inside each other so this was great fun to do with animals i am not very good at painting and this was very easy to do and looked great.

i have put them on my selve in the lounge and they look great!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
By 
miss tina brannan (barnsley, south yorkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Playful Pets Russian Dolls (Toy)
Super product daughter loves this set
Fast postage great price would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A big hit, 29 Jun 2014
By 
Rm Burrell "Lefka Ori" (Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Playful Pets Russian Dolls (Toy)
Bought it for my 5 year-old granddaughter and it was a great success. She was hard at painting the dolls within hours and kept her fully occupied! Just a warning that the paints can mark clothes, so children need to wear some form of apron or other protection before they start. Also opening the smaller dolls was quite a challenge for dad, but we did it in the end. An excellent present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Creativity kit for kids., 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Playful Pets Russian Dolls (Toy)
I bought this Creativity for Kids Kit Playful Pets Russian Dolls and the Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Sparkling Hair Accessory Set Kit for my granddaughter who is 5 and likes making things. She is very girly and the head band kit is just perfect for her. She loves them. Ther dolls I bought because she has a set of Russian dolls and I thought it a good idea to get her another set, which she can paint herself. Grandad did well, both perfect presents. She loves them both and cant wait to start painting those dolls. As they were from the Creativity for Kids range I knew that would be right and they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unusual gift idea, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Playful Pets Russian Dolls (Toy)
My granddaughter just loves this set and spends a lot of time playing with the dolls. A perfect little gift for a girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea for a creative child, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Playful Pets Russian Dolls (Toy)
I bought this for my five year old Granddaughter to paint with her fathers help. She seemed pleased with the concept but as yet I have had no feedback on how the project went.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Playful Pets Russian Dolls (Toy)
Another stocking filler ticked off the list, if you love Russian dolls to paint , then these are a twist on them as they are pets, great gift for a rainy day,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Amusing, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Playful Pets Russian Dolls (Toy)
It kept my grand children amused for some time, as they love making things. I am not sure that I would get it again for any other children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews