Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
21
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2007
The roman mysteries series is good so far, and the start of The Sirens is good too but, it turns a bit sleazy towards the end. I'm 13 and I thought some of the stuff in it - like some of the things the kids overhear - is a bit innappropriate for a kid's book.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2009
The sirens of surrentum is an amazing book. Pollius Felix invites Flavia and her friends to a party in his villa. His wife is feeling very sick. When they set a trap to catch the culprit who is poisoning her it is someone you will never guess(I'm not telling you though). I recommend this book to all readers of my age.

Age 9
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Once again Caroline Lawrence wrote another fantastic story of Flavia and her four friends on an amazing mystery.
All packed with romance,laughter and the unexpected culprit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2007
This book fits together like a jigsaw puzzle. Perfectly. There's no pices missing and that is what makes a perfect story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
I loved it, however I understand why parents of younger readers are concerned with some of the language.

A wonderful book, as always more please!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
The mystery is, as usually, first class, but the age bracket (9-12) is a little to young for this one, dealing as it does with a supporting character's (who had been a kind, helpful man in the earlier books) numerous infidelities. I first read this book aged 10, and some of it went completely over my head, but there are themes that are more teenager-y. It in now way condones these actions and children are left with the sense that this type of behaviour is severely hurtful, not just to this character's wife to to his daughter when she finds out. Kissing is the most sexual thing described, but there are innuendos. However, these are tastefully veiled, and I for one did not understand some of these until two or three years after I had first read it. This does, though, mean it could seem quite inappropriate to younger children. My advice is that it be left until 12 or so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Have read all the books in this series and would recommend it to anyone interested in the events that took place in ancient Rome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Why can't you just rate a book you have read? Why are you forced to write a review. Just ridiculous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse