Customer Reviews


3 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Carousel of Secrets
This is a lovely read about families and mistakes that are made and worked through. Greta meets the impressionable Mungo Masters who is old enough to be her father. She is dazzled by him, but he is not all he appears, with dark secrets of domestic violence, manipulation and explosive temper tantrums.

Here in this book we see how that is dealt with by Greta...
Published 23 months ago by Mrs. A. L. Maddocks

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars bad service
I purchased this item on 1st Sept 2012, I supposed to get it before 8th Oct 2012 but I still havent got it!!!
Published on 9 Oct 2012 by Tindy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Carousel of Secrets, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carousel Of Secrets (Kindle Edition)
This is a lovely read about families and mistakes that are made and worked through. Greta meets the impressionable Mungo Masters who is old enough to be her father. She is dazzled by him, but he is not all he appears, with dark secrets of domestic violence, manipulation and explosive temper tantrums.

Here in this book we see how that is dealt with by Greta and also how it is hidden from her until she is married to him. We also get to find out about Mungo's ex-wife and his grown up son too.

Very well written story set around the world of funfairs during the 1930's. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars bad service, 9 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carousel Of Secrets (Paperback)
I purchased this item on 1st Sept 2012, I supposed to get it before 8th Oct 2012 but I still havent got it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Oct 2014
This review is from: Carousel Of Secrets (Paperback)
Happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carousel Of Secrets
Carousel Of Secrets by Anne Baker
£4.31
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews