Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Monkey Ball 3D
It's hard to write a review for this game. This game wowed me initially. The 3D effects are stunning. The graphics are excellent and the game is pretty good fun. Gameplay is great, and really starts to pull you in...at world seven...there are seven worlds. This is the game's downfall. I have completed this game in just 3 hours. Within that 3 hours I would say I have spent...
Published on 27 Mar 2011 by Vheissu

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars To easy, completed within hours.
I got this game as part of the special deal on amazon, having played the wii version, I thought the main game was far to easy for someone who expects a bit more of a challenge. The boxing and racing were a little boring. 3d is very good throughout, and gave the game an extra appeal, for about 10 mins, but brings nothing to the game after that. Also I struggled with...
Published on 27 Mar 2011 by Robert C. Ulph


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Monkey Ball 3D, 27 Mar 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball 3D (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
It's hard to write a review for this game. This game wowed me initially. The 3D effects are stunning. The graphics are excellent and the game is pretty good fun. Gameplay is great, and really starts to pull you in...at world seven...there are seven worlds. This is the game's downfall. I have completed this game in just 3 hours. Within that 3 hours I would say I have spent half an hour trying the mini games, fighting and racing (neither are much good when compared to mario kart ds or super smash bros.) I would rather they had ditched these games and add more levels to an otherwise great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 3 Aug 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball 3D (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Purchased for 8 year old daughter. She says it is fun and enjoys playing on it. The 3D works on it but it makes it a little harder but when battling, she puts 3d on as it makes it more exciting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 5 April 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball 3D (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Personally, I love this game. The story mode is a little on the short (and easy) side but with friends, this game comes to life. There is also racing and fighting minigames there to keep you occupied. A game to consider in months to come when the prices have dropped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars super monkeyball 3d, 28 Jan 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball 3D (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
fast delivery,condition as described....my daughter loves this game,shes 8yr old.its keeping her entertained as well as other family members lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars To easy, completed within hours., 27 Mar 2011
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball 3D (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I got this game as part of the special deal on amazon, having played the wii version, I thought the main game was far to easy for someone who expects a bit more of a challenge. The boxing and racing were a little boring. 3d is very good throughout, and gave the game an extra appeal, for about 10 mins, but brings nothing to the game after that. Also I struggled with keeping the 3d watchable as I kept moving the ds and you lose the effect and the screen starts to ghost and I ended up switching the 3d off ( not much good if everything is going to be like this). All in all not a bad game, but really nothing extra for people who have the wii version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great but over too quickly, 4 April 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball 3D (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
the 3d effects for this game are amazing and I enjoy playing this game. There are 8 worlds (you unlock the last one when you complete world 7) and also two other minigames (a car racing one like mario kart and a fighting one like super smash bros brawl.) The fighting game was good but the racing one was a worse version of mario kart. This game keeps you entertained and you can unlock new characters by using your play coins (you earn 1 play coin per 100 steps you walk on your 3ds whilst on sleep mode)
I would recommend this game but if your expecting a much better improved game from the last super monkey balls, you probably won't want this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Super Monkey, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball 3D (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This was bought as a present for my daughter, unfortunately it's never been used as the 3D effect gave her headaches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as previous games, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball 3D (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Previous Monkeyballs were better and plus you can't delete save progress which isn't a very good trait for a game that can be sold multiple times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so cheap, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball 3D (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
So cheap top class game the wife loves it she cant stop playing it time and time a gean★★★★★so goood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ace Game, 30 Oct 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball 3D (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Very pleased with this game, delivery was very prompt and when it arrived was in great condition, came boxed with instructions, like new. great game but can get quite frustrating at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Super Monkey Ball 3D (Nintendo 3DS)
11.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews