Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars136
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 12 September 2013
By now you are either a fan of the show or you aren't it's as simple as that. If you are a fan there's a lot to enjoy in this 6th season. Once again picking up where the previous season left off with the team hunting serial killer The Prince Of Darkness played by a superb Tim Curry and the name is a nice nod to his character from the film Legend who kills under the cover of power blackouts and carries on to the end of the 6th series which ends with the team hunting human traffickers. While this time the series doesn't end on a big cliffhanger it ends on a pleasing note with the promise of a return of one of the regular cast who left earlier in the season while the team deals with the shock death of one of their own. The cast as usual are excellent and the series is a must buy for fans of good quality American tv.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2011
As always Criminal Minds is exciting, intelligent, mysterious and dramatic. In short, its compelling viewing.

The ensemble cast each bring something different to the show.

Garcia is so witty and funny and provides a welcome distraction from the dark stories.

JJ is the heart of the team. Providing support for the families and her team members alike. Rossi is the wise, veteran who has seen it all before.

Spence is the boy wonder. Socially awkward and innocent but a genius who remembers everything he reads and hears.

Morgan is the tough guy with a heart and alot of confidence in himself and his abilities.

Emily brings the class, sexiness and mystery and a humbleness that bellies her privileged upbringing.

Hotch is their strong leader, who really is brilliant at reading his team and knowing their limits yet cant seem to switch off from the job himself. He has a lovely relationship with his young son though, which is something I'm glad is being explored more.

The greatest strength of this show is the bond and natural chemistry between the main cast.You really cant fake that.

Season 6 is a great season for secrets, most notably for Emily. We get to see her as we've NEVER seen her before and as expected Paget Brewster is amazing.

If you like great writing, fantastic acting, action, emotion and a something that makes you think, then this show is for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
I have been an avid fan of criminal minds since season 1. It has never disappointed me and continues to keep me interested.

Season 6 picks up where season 5's cliffhanger left off. I think this episode was wonderfully done and wrapped up the story of 'the prince of darkness' (played by the very versatile Tim Curry) very well.

Season 6 has many wonderful episodes including JJ, which sees the departure of our beloved JJ. Then there is the two parter Valhalla and Lauren, which sees the departure of Emily Prentiss.

Also in this season we have a new character Ashley Seaver (Rachel Nichols) who's past comes in useful for the team when they face a string of murders in a gated community.

Overall this is a fantastic season and one not to be missed by criminal minds fans. This season doesn't end on a cliffhanger which is a welcome change not to see a team member in danger. As with season 5 when selecting an episode you only get the episode numbers and not their names. However in the back of the box set there is a list of episode numbers and names.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Another excellent series, my only gripe would be there is often far too much cruelty shown in some of the scenes - book in front of face. But on the whole brilliantly written and acted, love the characters.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
OK let me start by saying I don't often post reviews, and those usually to warn people away from really bad items. Now - to the actual review - The first half of season 6 was frankly disappointing - but after the fantastic season 5, that was only to be expected. BUT after the Lauren story was introduced things certainly took a turn for the better. The climax of the Lauren story in episode 18 makes it probably the best episode of Criminal Minds up to this point. I'll probably take a rest before watching the remainder of Season 6 - how can it possibly compare?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
i love criminal minds and personally i think this is one of the best sesons there is i reccomend it to people intrested in crime
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
About time lol. Love not having to wait for the next episode on TV. Which is usually not the carry on from the last. Still would love to own all 10 seasons currently made. Please produce 10 more at least. Would be great to have some more out of the FBI's home ground. Places like Europe and Asia in the countries capitals to see how the FBI would work in relation with the capitals law enforcement. Just an idea to keep that writer writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2012
Criminal Minds has never let me down yet! I am a huge fan of the programme and this series did not disappoint. The acting is superb, the plots are always good and there are a couple of very unexpected events in this series which took me by suprise. I love all the bonus features about the story lines and the special effects. Can't wait for season 7!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
I love this series, I never watched it when it was on tv and only discovered the dvds a few months ago. I was hooked from the start and loved every minute of it, it's a bit unusual from the other investigation series as it's about profiling and I find that each season is better and more exciting than the previous one. Bring on season 8!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
What an amazing series, just when i thought the series couldnt get any better along came season 6. The best season yet! Cant wait until season 7 is released to see what happens next. Its a must see if youve never seen before. Its so addictive, ive watched them over and over again! Absolutely crazy about this series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)