Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great as always
As always Criminal Minds is exciting, intelligent, mysterious and dramatic. In short, its compelling viewing.

The ensemble cast each bring something different to the show.

Garcia is so witty and funny and provides a welcome distraction from the dark stories.

JJ is the heart of the team. Providing support for the families and her team...
Published on 25 Dec. 2011 by Lindsay Clark

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars DVD was great, loved the programmes
DVD was great, loved the programmes, only problem was that the last disc would not read in my DVD player. I watched the last few episodes online though.
Published 5 months ago by Ben Haigh


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great as always, 25 Dec. 2011
By 
Lindsay Clark "Lindsay Clark" (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
As always Criminal Minds is exciting, intelligent, mysterious and dramatic. In short, its compelling viewing.

The ensemble cast each bring something different to the show.

Garcia is so witty and funny and provides a welcome distraction from the dark stories.

JJ is the heart of the team. Providing support for the families and her team members alike. Rossi is the wise, veteran who has seen it all before.

Spence is the boy wonder. Socially awkward and innocent but a genius who remembers everything he reads and hears.

Morgan is the tough guy with a heart and alot of confidence in himself and his abilities.

Emily brings the class, sexiness and mystery and a humbleness that bellies her privileged upbringing.

Hotch is their strong leader, who really is brilliant at reading his team and knowing their limits yet cant seem to switch off from the job himself. He has a lovely relationship with his young son though, which is something I'm glad is being explored more.

The greatest strength of this show is the bond and natural chemistry between the main cast.You really cant fake that.

Season 6 is a great season for secrets, most notably for Emily. We get to see her as we've NEVER seen her before and as expected Paget Brewster is amazing.

If you like great writing, fantastic acting, action, emotion and a something that makes you think, then this show is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tears and Joy, 29 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I have been an avid fan of criminal minds since season 1. It has never disappointed me and continues to keep me interested.

Season 6 picks up where season 5's cliffhanger left off. I think this episode was wonderfully done and wrapped up the story of 'the prince of darkness' (played by the very versatile Tim Curry) very well.

Season 6 has many wonderful episodes including JJ, which sees the departure of our beloved JJ. Then there is the two parter Valhalla and Lauren, which sees the departure of Emily Prentiss.

Also in this season we have a new character Ashley Seaver (Rachel Nichols) who's past comes in useful for the team when they face a string of murders in a gated community.

Overall this is a fantastic season and one not to be missed by criminal minds fans. This season doesn't end on a cliffhanger which is a welcome change not to see a team member in danger. As with season 5 when selecting an episode you only get the episode numbers and not their names. However in the back of the box set there is a list of episode numbers and names.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb crime drama, 12 Sept. 2013
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
By now you are either a fan of the show or you aren't it's as simple as that. If you are a fan there's a lot to enjoy in this 6th season. Once again picking up where the previous season left off with the team hunting serial killer The Prince Of Darkness played by a superb Tim Curry and the name is a nice nod to his character from the film Legend who kills under the cover of power blackouts and carries on to the end of the 6th series which ends with the team hunting human traffickers. While this time the series doesn't end on a big cliffhanger it ends on a pleasing note with the promise of a return of one of the regular cast who left earlier in the season while the team deals with the shock death of one of their own. The cast as usual are excellent and the series is a must buy for fans of good quality American tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Criminal Minds Season 6 [DVD], 24 Oct. 2013
By 
Jewels "jmm" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Another excellent series, my only gripe would be there is often far too much cruelty shown in some of the scenes - book in front of face. But on the whole brilliantly written and acted, love the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Mom loves this and so do I!, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as part of my mom's Christmas present and although I haven't seen it myself yet, she has told me that it is really good and she loves it. I started buying her Criminal Minds three years ago and she thinks it's great - so do I. I can't wait to pinch it off her and watch it myself. If it is as good as the previous seasons, it will be great. Just hope the weather gets better and I can go down and kidnap it! It's her birthday in February - guess I'll be buying season 7 for her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
i love criminal minds and personally i think this is one of the best sesons there is i reccomend it to people intrested in crime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant video, 12 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Criminal Minds has never let me down yet! I am a huge fan of the programme and this series did not disappoint. The acting is superb, the plots are always good and there are a couple of very unexpected events in this series which took me by suprise. I love all the bonus features about the story lines and the special effects. Can't wait for season 7!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I love this series, I never watched it when it was on tv and only discovered the dvds a few months ago. I was hooked from the start and loved every minute of it, it's a bit unusual from the other investigation series as it's about profiling and I find that each season is better and more exciting than the previous one. Bring on season 8!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A few words, 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
What an amazing series, just when i thought the series couldnt get any better along came season 6. The best season yet! Cant wait until season 7 is released to see what happens next. Its a must see if youve never seen before. Its so addictive, ive watched them over and over again! Absolutely crazy about this series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It would be criminal not to watch it, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
It's frightening, it's thought provoking, it's humorous and sometimes it's sad. Overall i love this show but for me, this season is the worst- although i enjoyed the introduction of a new cast member, i found the exit stroy-lines for some of the others rushed and unbelievable. Definitely still worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Criminal Minds Season 6 [DVD]
Criminal Minds Season 6 [DVD] by Shemar Moore (DVD - 2011)
£12.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews