Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 September 2011
Attractive addition to my kitchen. It is a bright lime colour. Works well and the crumb drawers are easy to remove. Toasts evenly with slots wide enough for bagels etc. Good value for money with very quick delivery.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2011
Lovely toaster used to a accessorise a black and white kitchen. Good quality and great colour. Purchased along with the matching kettle. Very pleased with the purchase.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 18 July 2012
Very nice toaster, probably not quite as bright lime green as in the picture, but still a subtle yet vibrant colour that will liven up a kitchen. We purchased this toaster along with the Morphy Richards Accents Jug Kettle & the colour scheme goes together very well.

Dimensions:
Width: 11.5"
Depth: 8"
Length: 11.5"(incl. levers).

Strengths:
-Gives a nice even browning/crisping for your bready needs.
-Size of the toasting slots will accommodate a wide variety of breads, crumpets & tea cakes.
-Browning control knob.
-3 option buttons at the touch of your finger, cancel, reheat & defrost.
-Great for large families that need a lot of toast slices at one time or cooking beans on toast for two in one shot.
-Levers allow you to lift the bread up, so you can take it out safely.
-Dual crumb tray's for easy cleaning.

Weaknesses:
-It wasn't free & it's not Talkie, Talkie Toaster from Red Dwarf ;-P

No complaints so far, you'll be the first to know if there is, would recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2012
Arrived promptly and was packed well. The colour is just as advertised and it looks perfect in the kitchen. Not only does it look stunning but it also does a sterling job at toasting. What a lovely little item.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
The toaster looks fantastic, it is the exact colour i was after. The performance unfortunately doesn't match the appearance. It toasts ok but gives quite an uneven finish.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Looks great on our kitchen worktop, and toasts well. Unfortunately, one side of the toaster broke after just 6 months - luck it's got a "spare" 2 slots!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Bought this to match the bright green in my kitchen. It does look great (quite big though so u need a fairly big work top space) and 4 slices is useful with a family, but even on standard settings it takes ages to toast. So if ur happy to pay the extra for style, go for it, but otherwise a cheaper toaster will do the same job.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
This toaster has some good points - it has long enough and deep enough slots to toast all sizes of bread I've tried. It also cooks very evenly on all sides of all the slots. Looks good too and the blue LEDs behind the buttons are a nice touch. The rotary control is good, feels like a quality item and you have quite a range of control with it (appears to vary just the time, not the power). Easy to remove the dual crumb trays. The high lift levers do exactly that.
Bad points - it is very slow compared to my previous generic supermarket toaster, consequently toast can be dry through the middle by the time the outside is brown. I would have preferred slightly more agressive browning. The two pairs of slots do not seem to be independent, i.e. when adding two more slices all four pop up at the same time, even if the 2nd pair were started much later. So you have to re start the second pair. So you could argue it isn't really completely a dual pair despite the two levers.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I liked the look of this product on the picture so went ahead and ordered it as part of a set for the kitchen. The toaster arrived within 3 days from point of order, was very well packaged, and have to say love the product. It has a real retro feel to it and looks great too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
A good looking & well made toaster but for me, limited controls & settings.
I like well done toast on the outside & soft in the middle but this produces
well done & hard toast.
Had I been able to test before buying, there would have been no sale!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)